We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Booking.comUS$106*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$106*
US$148*
US$106*
US$148*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We were at a wedding, needed a place to stay for a night. The beds were hard, sheets were ok, as were the pillows. We were given barley enough towels for 2 people in a room that held 4. There is a Hampton inn across the way, wish I knew this as I would have stayed there for their comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
HotelStaff07, Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review

Dear Amy T, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are saddened to hear you did not enjoy our beds. We do apologize for the mix-up with towels. We hope that you will visit us again soon Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Overall good to very good. - Fast check-in and check-out... - King room with comfortable bed and pillows... - Room air conditioner somewhat noisy and blows COLD... - Bathroom adequate and INSTANT hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reyhook
HotelStaff07, Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review

Dear reyhook, Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel ownership and management . Recently I had a group booked there with a signed contract and because we were there during National Police Week the hotel could charge more higher rates so our group was cancelled out and we struggled to find another hotel. This hotel ownership also twice in two years sent us to another hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troopbus
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review

Dear Troopbus, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your contract reservation. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available...

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by all this hotel had to offer, especially a bar! The room was very clean and quiet. The staff were especially friendly here. I can't remember all their names, but Devin was one of them. You can't go wrong staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrFrump
HotelStaff07, Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frump, We would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management

Graniteville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay, only 35 minutes from DC, and about 10 minutes to Quantico. Lobby was nice and inviting. Staff was very nice. Clean and comfortable room. Although we didn't dine in the restaurant, they had a variety of choices that looked good. Easy cheek in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Skowhegan, Maine
Reviewed 21 January 2016

My daughters and I stopped on our road trip headed south. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man and were happy to find a restaurant in the hotel. Our room(queen/queen) was pleasant clean, comfortable and just what we needed. In the morning, we had vouchers for breakfast and then hit the road. We ill definitely stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Waterford, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located just off 95 and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms and bathroom are very clean. There is a nice bar and restaurant located inside the hotel. I can't read any of the other facilities because I did not use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alawishes70
Worcester
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Found this hotel on hotel coupons app. Very easy on and off highway, professional staff. Gave us a breakfast coupon...with a Merry Chistmas... even though our coupon rate did not include this. Safe parking lot which is important to us as we are loaded down with "stuff." Only downside we could not access the free wifi...security?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary U
Lake George, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Traveling north from Florida Washington & Baltimore can be a challenge. This is a great exit close to the belt way but not in the congested area. There is a iHop 24 hour near by -the hotel has a bar and restaurant. Room was clean the price was fair triple A rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtogo777
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Irik, the clerk on duty when we checked in was fabulous...a bit later we needed the commode unstopped and the conversation went like this...Guest-our commode is stopped up, Drew (the new clerk on duty)-oh, you need a plunger, Guest-no, you need a plunger...long pause, Guest-you don't expect me to plunge the toilet do you?, Drew-I will see what I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollybee57
HIQuanticoCenter, Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The maintenance request has been taken care of by our Chief Engineer and we have addresses the response to your service request with the front desk agent to ensure that this will not happen again in the future. Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
8.1 km away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
3.7 km away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Price Range: €99 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff was awesome and very accomadating to our stay”
lyndak484, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“i stayed twice, both times on the ground floor by request. there is an elevator.”
peghurl, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I was concerned at first about our rom location being close to the elevator, but we never heard it once all night.”
eeeeyo, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I always perfer higher floors.”
BrianO271, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try and get a bottom floor. Elevator is slow and used often”
USMCMSGTRET, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$106
HolidayInn.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates