We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion

743 reviews
Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good24%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“on site”(77 reviews)
“tennis courts”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (743)Write a Review
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
190
184
181
95
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
190
184
181
95
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitetennis courtsdenny's restaurantkings quarterstiki barping pong tablepool sidetheme parkmini golffront gateshuttle servicenice pooloff seasongamebwplaygroundkd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

****UPDATE REVIEW**** I just wanted to do a follow-up about my second stay to make up for the unfavorable stay from my prior weekend. The manager reached out to me and I decided to give it another shot. I checked in for 1 night on...More

Thank crystrh1
Reviewed 23 October 2017

It was clean,quiet and accommodating. There were stink bugs in the room, thats my only complaint but opening and closing a door they will get in. There was nothing really wrong with this motel. I wouldcstay again.More

Thank Bravo31vet
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings DominionResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that you found your stay at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion to be clean, quiet and accommodating. It is always our pleasure to welcome familiar faces and returning...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel because it is near the Virginia State Fair. The evening before checking in, I called the hotel many times because I had some questions. Over the course of several hours, no one answered the phone. That worried me... On the...More

Thank DodgeWandering
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings DominionResponded 11 October 2017

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to identify concerns that our guests may have in order to improve our guest satisfaction. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay as we examine the issues you...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Convenience but they only clean my room one time out of 3 days We ask them that we need it towels and totally ignored it Poor service, company needs to re train there employees We have to go to the pool area tp get towelsMore

Thank prettyhaven
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings DominionResponded 22 September 2017

Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us improve our operations. We're pleased that our location worked well for your travel plans. Please accept our apologies, however, for any inconvenience you felt with our housekeeping staff and arranging for fresh towels. We'll...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Room need to be sprayed there was roaches but we had a good time! Enjoyed the pool & was able to grill they need to up grade the place paint,fix the bathroom faucet was old, the fridge & microwave came in handy!More

Thank yvonnemoore991
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings DominionResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and for making us a part of your vacation. We're happy to hear you had a great time and that our pool and grilling area made your visit extra special. Please accept our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456149
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Priscilla M
2 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kasha T | Property representative |
Good afternoon Priscilla, I do apologize for the trouble that you have encountered while trying to find our 2-room suite online. That room type is a very hot commodity for our property, so it is only located directly on the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here. Avoid at all cost."
Read review
"Ask for room 115 or 116. Our rooms seemed to have recently had an upgrade."
Read review
"Try to get a room further away from the theme park on the weekends for more peace and quiet."
Read review
"avoid ROOM 309"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing