We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Tennessee
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The good: quiet (room 224), comfortable bed and pillows, great towels, good shower. The bad: main lamp to the room did not work, the light over the bathroom sink needed to be turned on/off 5-6 times each time before it would stay on, had to go to front desk for toilet paper as there was only about 1/10th of roll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59greatbooks
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in transit so only stayed one night but this would be a nice base if we were taking in area attractions. The rooms are large and very clean. I need handicap assist and these rooms have easy to enter walk-in showers and are large enough even with a king size bed for a wheelchair. I didn't use it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

massaponex
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Upon our visit back to Culpeper virginia we chose a choice hotel to eearn rewards points and stayed at the comfort inn. At 100 a night after tax we should have gone to the holiday Inn where it is newer and much nicer. We were woken the bext morning at 945 when check out is 11 by housekeeping whom she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crystalp1990
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much your feedback about your stay at the Comfort Inn-Culpeper. I do apologize to hear that your stay wasn’t very pleasant with us. This comment will be share in our next staff meeting. We are also working on building a stronger customer service level with each and every guest. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity on...

Saint David, Maine
Reviewed 27 February 2014

While traveling through Culpeper our Avalanche truck had an alternator failure and had to be towed from the inn to the local Cheverolet dealer. Our host and general manager, Mildred Minor went above and beyond all expectations in assisting us. It was the first week of January 2014 and the weather had turned extremely cold. She made sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E J
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the insight of you stay at the Comfort Inn Culpeper. I am very pleased that your enjoyed your stay here with us. It is unforturnate that you had car trouble, but Im pleased that the hospitality that myself and the staff showed you made you feel welcomed. It is guest like you that makes our job that much...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I called last night with a slightly complicated reservation and Amanda handled my situation both professionally and personally. Again this morning I was equally impressed with the staff. Very well trained and confident. Knowing that she would be there to take care of my friend gave me a sense of comfort and relief.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy k
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliment in regards to your recent experience of our customer service skills. We strive our best to provide each customer with the best service they deserve. I am glad that Amanda was able to provide you with just that, personally and professionally. Our team strives to welcome each guest with comfort of their stay.

Ruckersville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We live in a 30 foot camper and after dealing w/ the cold weather we wanted to stay somewhere warm and we found it ! The room was very clean, the bed was soft and WARM the shower was hot. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a awesome nite of warmth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrlong2013
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Culpeper. I was very happy to hear that you were provided great service by our Guest Service representative as well as clean and comfortable room. We strive to provide the best service and I'm glad to hear that our service was recognized.

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I got an excellent rate on this place and overall it was clean and could have been much worse. But, the front desk person was usually no where to be found, the smoke alarm had been pulled out of the ceiling, the wash clothes were threadbare, I could hear the iPhone alarm go off in the next room, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KemahF
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Culpeper for your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you experienced these issues. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a tool to improve our service and accommodations. Again, thank for choosing us and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I request a ground floor room upon check-in and was place on the last room on the 2nd floor. My bill was adjusted. I'm happy. I was also presented with a gift bag upon check-in. Room was clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanEMiles
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

As the General Manager, it always pleases me to read about a guests positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with others. However, I do apologize that we were not able to honor your request for the first floor room. We make every effort to honor such requests but occasionally we are unable to do so. Thank...

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Hotel was pretty good. The rooms were larger than some hotels and in fact larger than neighbouring hotels to the Comfort Inn. Room was on side near homes, very quiet for frost few nights. Last evening had a dog barking in the middle of the night but that was no fault of the hotel. Room was very clean with exception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CS P
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello sir, After reading your review, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards, to the shampoo, I do apologize for the confusion. I am going to speak with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Stephanie Coffey General...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We checked in on a Friday afternoon, construction was going on outside our room and it was loud and noisy and the equipment impeded our passage to our room. The room was very deteriorated, perhaps they are upgrading, but I think only the outside. Television was snowy, bathtub was dirty. It was not what I have come to expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USArmyMom22846
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am deeply sorry to hear about your stay with us. We strive to have 100% Satisfaction and we clearly did not deliver this time. You are correct that we were updating the hotel and the project has since been completed. If your travels bring you back to Culpeper, I invite you to contact me directly so that I...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
463 reviews
36.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 890 Willis Ln, Culpeper, VA 22701-4372 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Price Range: €68 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Culpeper
Culpeper Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask fr King bed, and sink in the bathroom, and stay on top floor (second floor)”
 of 5 bubbles kerryb702, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check with staff to see if rooms available have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles Sam_Damon1, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GuitarPlayer2006, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy586, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor so headlights from cars trying to park don't shine into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles barneyn123, 18 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay