We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Richmond Chester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Richmond Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nice room, helpful and courteous staff. Hotel is undergoing renovation and has a nice foyer area. Room was clean and had all the necessities. A large parking lot convenient to the major thoroughfare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stmp1976
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Richmond Chester. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and provided you with a...

Siloam, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was friendly and the hotel was nice but several things bothered me. For the same price, some other places offer free breakfast, coffee all day, fruit and such available for guests in the lobby. They charged for everything but breathing here with no real uptick in luxury over a Hampton. Also, our room was not cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester. It was a pleasure to hear that our front desk staff was pleasant during your stay! However, we want to apologize for your room not being cleaned! We are sorry that we have fallen short of providing you with a memorable hotel experience. We hope...

East Windsor, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff members are very nice and helpful, today Lawana Baker picked up my shirts from the cleaner in her car (Can you believe it? - Great customer service). In the morning Nancy Florece and her team will make your day, they are really, reall friendly and helpful in the morning (Expect a nice - with smile Good Morning), you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazaromora
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear "lazaromora" Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! It was a pleasure to hear that our Team members provided you with exceptional service during your stay. It is our goal to make each guest feel at home when they are traveling away from home. We have reached that goal during your stay. Your feedback...

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two separate night in the last week. Price was different each night. No issue at all as it was reasonable. Very comfortable and the rooms were well appointed. Everything you need for an overnight. Friendly staff. Whomever was working the front desk night of the 13th. Dec. Was great and very helpful, sorry I didn't get her name....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyscritter93
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear Keyscritter93, Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! It was a pleasure to hear that we have met your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and it was also great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again when your travels bring...

Bunnlevel, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is a standard Courtyard but what makes the difference is the people. The ladies at check-in were very engaging and helpful. The gentleman at the Bistro is also very engaging. The only complaint there is that I could not get the TV to work at the booth I was dining in. The bed was very comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy J
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear "Enjoyable" Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant check-in and that you enjoyed your time at the...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Chester Courtyard due to a family member's participation in the Richmond Marathon. It was a great place to keep us just out of the downtown Richmond traffic, yet close enough to get to the marathon event easily. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The room was also very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The design of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PointedTowardWater
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear " A great hotel," Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We are happy to hear that you found our property as a great place to stay to avoid the downtown traffic during the Richmond Marathon. We are also pleased that the hotel met your expectations and the staff you encountered were nice and...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I was here with a large group, a soccer tournament. I was very disappointed with the breakfast they offered. There was no protein, no eggs, I almost felt like I needed to stop somewhere to get my son fueled up for the day. Cereal and bread is not breakfast in my book. I was also very disappointed with the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda S
chester800, Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear Lorida S, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Richmond Chester. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having hot...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel was fine. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean. The water pressure was even what I would have to call robust. But the mattress was a little lumpy. And I have a standing gripe with all Courtyard Marriott hotels, in that I believe when I pay $150+ per night to stay at a hotel, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou L
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear "Standard Courtyard" Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! Although we strive to deliver a memorable hotel experience for our guest, we have fallen short during your visit. Thank you for voicing your concerns with us in regard to the Bistro and complimentary coffee. Although we do not have complimentary coffee in our lobby,...

SPARTA
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed with my husband for 2 nights. You have to try frittata for breakfast. Nancy Florence food manager runs great service at the cafeteria. Hotel itself friendly. Great atmosphere. Would come back for gateway weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! It was a pleasure to read your review and hear what an outstanding visit you had! Yes, the frittata is a perfect way to start the morning and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of the breakfast. Nancy is a wonderful team member here at...

Busan, South Korea
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was an excellent stay! I was staying on business for the week and the staff made me feel at home everyday! During my stay I had the privilege of attending an open house that was taking place at the hotel. It was amazing and the entire staff did a great job!! Lawana and Julia were excellent at welcoming me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fafuller20
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that our staff made you feel at home! It was a great pleasure to have you attend our open house and it was our privilege to have have you there. We hope that you will stay...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Chester

Address: 2001 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2412
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Price Range: €129 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Courtyard Chester
Chester Courtyard
Chester Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Green Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Richmond Chester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Richmond Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good and clean”
 of 5 bubbles lazaromora, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor away from the elevator at the end of the hall Perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 529nancyk, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms on the third and fifth floors. All was quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles Hondo79, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade and if they have one available they will accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles Q7328FYthomast, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“There was a group staying for a wedding, their room was next to ours, they were partying all night”
 of 5 bubbles D7769GWdonnad, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay