We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Staff (Jason, Tauri, and housekeeping (blond ponytail and tiny feet :)), were professional and very friendly! Really nice people! Have to give extra props to Jason who worked his "magic" as he made on-the-spot, last minute accomodations for my sister who was in a wheelchair to ensure she would be as comfortable as possible. He's a keeper! And, Tauri was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoThanks54
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments on Jason, Tauri and our housekeeper - we take great pride in providing first class service to all our customers

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect for what it is. Not a fancy hotel, and downmarket for Marriott. But newer, nice, clean, simple. No mugs here, only disposable cups. But free wifi and free breakfast. Lots of restaurants near by. Do remember to put out the do not disturb sign as housekeeping comes by bright and early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleDoc2010
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for the feedback and recommendation

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Great friendly service, quiet room and good breakfast (poppyseed bread was excellent). Bathroom sink a little small. Bed comfortable, fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Tauri front desk person was very cordial and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and especially for mentioning Tauri - she is our superstar on the front desk

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This location is your average Fairfield by Marriott property. Stayed in room 311 which had king bed, jetted tub in room, small microwave and refrigerator. Room was clean Location of room was quiet in spite of proximity to elevator. Parking was ample. Breakfast provided 6-10 am. Note: every staff member we encountered was pleasant, happy and smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula H
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind feedback - we appreciate hearing from you

Macedon, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed at this Fairfield for 2 nights while visiting family in the Richmond area. The staff was most accommodating and friendly. The breakfast variety was really good. Our only problem was with our air conditioner and the staff had it repaired in short order. Definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

many thanks for your feedback - we appreciate that we were able to fix the a/c problem quickly - we look forward to welcoming you back again

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was the first and will be the last time i stay at this hotel. I booked my room for 2 nights checked in on a saturday checked out monday morning the room was very clean and nice no problem until i got ready for bed. At around 11:30pm i was laying in the bed i started to feel a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank britanynicole90
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear britanynicole90 I sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered during your recent stay - it is a rare instance that we have problems of this kind at the hotel - I apologize that I was not able to contact you before you left - but have refunded your entire stay due to the problem - once again please...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Very efficient agent. He was by himself to check in a kids baseball team and parents plus other leisure guests. He handled it very well. His smile was was contagious. I watched every person he checked in returned the smile and walked away very happy. My suggestion will be to have a another agent to check in groups to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Socabell
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and suggestions - we appreciate knowing where we have succeeded and where we can improve - I am glad that you enjoyed your stay - please come again

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We checked In at 1am and the night clerk Mark was very welcoming and helpful. We were in room 119 and my traveling companion is in a motorized wheelchair and she was very pleased with our room. Warning the hall bathrooms are marked handicap accessible but the toilets are standard height, not the 19 inch height that was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanFields
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback - I'm so glad that Mark was able to take care of you and our facilities met your needs

Reviewed 1 November 2016

My family recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn for the night and were very very pleased. Because of scheduling, we would be in town hours before posted check-in, so we called ahead and requested early check-in. The lady who answered politely explained that she would put in our request but can't guarantee. Totally understandable. I used the mobile app to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory Y
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know that we met and exceeded your expectations for your stay - we do our best each and every day to take care of each and every customer.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks. Friendly and accommodating staff. While seated for breakfast the ladies were very conscientious of everything. Quick to assist with all your needs. I saw one lady serving waffles to a handicap individual. I was greatful for their hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for making our hotel your home for the past two weeks - that is when you get to see us as we really function - come back and see us next month when we have our new breakfast in place

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
391 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
128 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
6.1 km away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near I-95 south of Richmond, Virginia, this newly renovated Fairfield Inn prides itself on providing first class service. Our new rooms provide a wonderful workspace as well as comfortable beds and furnishing to help you relax. Our hot complimentary breakfast each morning provides a great start to your day. You can also relax in our indoor pool or work out in our new fitness facility. We also have a laundry if the need arises ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Address: 12400 Redwater Creek Road, Chester, VA 23831
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Price Range: €91 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Fairfield Inn Chester
Fairfield Chester
Chester Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel nearby”
 of 5 bubbles vacationer60745, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 311 is a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 844paulah, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is set back off of route 10 so I don't think any room would hace a "noise" problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 316bruceb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two beds in advance if you need them.”
 of 5 bubbles Finoke, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the fourth floor - seems like there are less people there.”
 of 5 bubbles catepowell, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5