We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake\/Greenbrier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice clerks but bad outdated rooms. The AC unit in the room hardly worked. I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn's and this one is by far the worst. We were supposed to be there for 3 nights but checked out after 1 and went to another hotel down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pn_mustang
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear pn_Mustang, I am very sorry that we did not meet and surpass your expectations for your stay. I am happy to share that we have an abundance of planned work in the coming months. I would like an opportunity to invite you back to our hotel to showcase our improvement efforts! If you are willing, would you please contact...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Have stayed here often for quick over night trips. Convenient location for my purposes, clean rooms, amenities were basic but fine. I have always found the staff.welcoming and helpful. Don't use many of the facilities as I am only in the hot to sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debram269
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear debram269, Thank you for letting us be your home away from home here in Chesapeake. Please let us know if you ever have any newer and/or challenging needs with which we can help. In the meantime, we will keep cleaning the rooms and being welcome and helpful (of course!) I would also like to thank you for taking the...

Greenfield, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Unforntunatley this Hilton experience was average at best. Leaking faucet in room, broken shower handle, a closed pool for a period of time and not being allowed joining rooms as set in our reservations. Being a HH member and a HGVC member - one would think that there might have been some understanding why I was upset with the treatment...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Darrell K
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear Brian Darrell K, If you are willing, would you please contact me at the hotel via phone or via Email at Jon.Motil@Hilton.com? We can definitely do better! Sincerely, Jon M

NJ
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed for one night to break up a long drive. Our room was on the 4th floor. The door to our room did not close automatically, we had to pull it closed and push it open rather forcefully, which made for very noisy opening and closing. I was just thankful my kids are grown and I didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cak66
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear cak66, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very grateful for the people with whom I work. We also have several projects for the coming months and I hope that we can invite you back to the hotel next year to see the outcome! Still at Your Service, Jon M

United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We received poor customer service from this hotel. Our check-in time was 4pm & we had to wait in the lobby for an hour before our room was ready. We were told they were "short staffed". They offered us breakfast for 2 but there were 4 in our party! Also, the pool was closed which we were not told on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear Deborah G, I recall the weekend and it was a tough one for us. That said, I am very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel; it does not meet the standard for which we aim! The hotel next door is our sister hotel and we always let their guests use our pool (which is great for...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

For the price, I expected the food court to be included, the rooms to be updated with comfortable bedding, good internet, the pool available, a speedy check-in and the room I reserved. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575gailf
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear 575gailf, We have many projects in the coming months and I am hopeful that we can invite you back to our hotel for a better experience as we complete them! You definitely are able to expect more from us! If you are willing, I would welcome the chance to speak with you. I can be reached by calling the...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Checking in at this hotel, the front desk and the bar/restaurant area were disappointing due to the leaking air vents. Allowed to check in early and given the keys to the room, but when entering the room, I was given one that hasn't even been cleaned from prior guest use. Immediately corrected, that was a plus for the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atm888
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear atm888, While some reviews are more enjoyable to read than others, we value each one! Thank you for your review of our hotel. If you are willing, would you please contact me at the hotel or via Email at Jon.Motil@Hilton.com? I am hopeful to get a few more details from your stay to make sure that we have addressed...

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I try to have reasonable expectations when I review something, I mean this is just a 3 star chain hotel. However, the room was not ready for us to check in even though it was after 3 pm and we had just been in the car for 15 hours. The beds are small but fairly comfortable. The rooms were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear Mike_WI2013, Would you please contact me at the hotel? We aim for higher than mediocre and obviously we missed our mark. If you have some time, I was hoping that I could gather a few more details about your stay. We are dedicated to training and coaching our team members and being able to be specific has a great...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I am a frequent business traveler and very loyal to Hilton properties! Stayed with Hilton around the world! Last night 3 attempts to get into room and keys not working. Moved to a room but I notice no Keurig or coffee pot? I call. Oh yes we know! I will bring coffee. This morning the lady was very nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Jon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this review

Dear Kim K, I am very sorry that we did not live up to our own standards for your stay. If you have any convenient time, would you please contact me directly at the hotel? I would appreciate the opportunity to gather a few more details so that we can target our improvement efforts. The details are priceless! In the...

Roscoe, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our room was not ready by the 4pm check in time, the pool was out of order and there was no complimentary breakfast. However, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The location to I 64 is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley12776

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.6 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#11 of 41 in Chesapeake
339 reviews
1.1 km away
Marriott Chesapeake
Marriott Chesapeake
#4 of 41 in Chesapeake
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier is located in the Greenbrier Business Park and is minutes from Greenbrier Mall. Enjoy the patented complimentary high-speed internet access and flat-screen TV with cable channels in every guest room. Our on-site restaurant, the Garden Grill, is open for breakfast and dinner, plus offers in-room dining service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier

Address: 1565 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: €95 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Hilton Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#16 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room by elevator & never heard a sound from the outside!”
 of 5 bubbles iluvtogo, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor was nice”
 of 5 bubbles timothysT1867XK, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 149tasiam, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One with a KING bed”
 of 5 bubbles louc331, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For the fre wifi ,may be because we are Hilton honor gold.”
 of 5 bubbles nicwest, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay