We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

PricelineUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$338*
US$143*
US$338*
US$143*
US$152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
 Click to rate
Louisa, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another awesome stay with the great staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Battlefield! We love coming here and enjoying the complimentary breakfast, wifi, and indoor pool. The staff always goes above and beyond! Great Job!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307kelseys
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Your great feedback is so appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we love hearing from our guests. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Newport, NC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

One of the most important things to me when I stay somewhere is, clean and quite. We had both. Everything from reserving our room to the clean room, quite sleeping and morning breakfast was perfect. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newport_NCSaraB
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments about your stay and for posting a review. We really appreciate the feedback and are delighted you had such a relaxing stay with us. We hope to serve you again!

Bloomington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The complementary Breakfast was decent, but nothing to brag about. The room felt cramped, and not very ergonomic. The Mattress was stiff, and the walls were thin so you can hear peoples conversations in the surrounding rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8693LSwilliamn
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Your comments are truly appreciated, and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry you were not comfortable in your room. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show you the true nature of our hospitality.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service very clean rooms great even had a nice view from my window everything was to my satisfaction I always stay at Hampton Inn every where I go always satisfied with my stay being an Honors member is the best felt very welcomed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denice333
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

We love our Hilton Honors members and thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate the comments about your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to serving you again!

West Alexander, Pa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a really clean and comfortable hotel and the staff was outstanding..we stayed 4 nights and was so pleased we are now planning all of our stays at Hampton Inn's. We used the exercise facilities and they were clean and well maintained..the security was also something we were glad to see as without a room key you couldn't just...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertkY7065FB
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Your comments about our staff and your stay with us are very much appreciated. We are so glad you had such a great experience - that is simply our goal for every guest every time. Making you happy makes us happy! We hope to see you again soon.

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was amazing and the room was great quality for a family of four. Would definitely recommend staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue was payment they took the payment out then returned it and then took it out again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyrP4821ED
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your great feedback. We are so glad your enjoyed our spacious suites and our smiling staff. My sincerest apologies for the issues that occurred with your payment, and any inconvenience it may have caused. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Chesapeake!

Margate, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice with fresh fruit and Breakfast To Go bags. We checked in late, asking for a room near the elevators because of inability to walk. There was no problem with noise and the room was right next to the elevator. Couldn't ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylonestar
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and shared your experience on TripAdvisor.com. Thank you for all the lovely feedback and comments about the staff. We hope we get a chance to welcome you back soon. Happy travels to you!

Sherwood, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2017

They use air fresheners in their Air units now. Smells really nice. As usual, Hampton Inn is a very nice place to stay. Over the years they started selling "Premium" guest wireless services...which is better than the free. Free guest wireless is HORRIBLE. If you plan to use the complimentary free guest wireless...you will be very disappointed. You can watch...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

We genuinely appreciate your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently upgrading our internet bandwidth and will have much faster download speeds by the end of May 2017. I hope you will come back and try our internet again - I know you will be pleased!

Crawfordville, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2017

A top-notch facility and staff, well-run and well-maintained. Local traffic was totally overwhelming and having such a comfy place to stay made it easier to gird ourselves to get back out on the wretched "tangled spaghetti" freeways in the area. If you've gotta' be in the area, this Hampton is well prepared to nurture you and be your home away...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and heartfelt comments about your stay with us. We are just thrilled you had such a great experience with us, and we hope to get a chance to take care of you again soon!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I normally stay at the Hampton Inn locations whenever possible, but this location is a disappointment. The room is very dated with beat up furniture. The bed is uncomfortable and does not feature the usual Hampton sign noting a clean bedspread. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCTE4
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and did not feel we were up to your standards. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations every time, and I apologize that we missed our goal in this instance. Our bedspreads are removed and washed after every guest checks out. The sticky note you are referring...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.5 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
227 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
3.0 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Address: 1421 Battlefield Blvd N, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4505
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: €100 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side rooms on the east end of the building were very quiet”
JoshuaMConnecticut, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had room 125 - it was last room on the first floor by rear exit - very quiet”
davemH5663DG, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Run the heat or ac first thing to insure it's not loud”
dhorton1962, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper level is quieter”
Barriger, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Un sure I was in a good location in terms of usual quiet location for a hotel but I experienced a lot of noise from within the hotel.”
Ewamoon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$143* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$143
Expedia.comUS$152
AMOMAUS$338
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates