We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

aloft Chesapeake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
aloft Chesapeake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night before heading out on our honeymoon. We loved the feel of the hotel right away. The front desk offered us free drinks from the bar while we waited for our Trip Advisor booking to load. Unfortunately as soon as we started the payment an error occurred and when the clerk asked for help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayltho77
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. Our front desk staff is trained on dealing with incidents that you have described and I'm sorry to hear that they failed to fix the situation. I will be speaking with our General Manager and ensure that our staff knows the proper procedures for our hotel. I hope the next time...

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property had alot going for it, but primarily I liked it because of the room's practical layout. For less than $100/night, you get a fairly good sized hotel room with amenities that I can use. Guests often complain about the lack of comfort in furniture, etc., but this hotel had (1) a comfortable bed with nice bedding; (2) a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NANCANVA
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the functionality of our room. I will pass along your review to the rest of our staff and tell them to keep up the great work. Please come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the opportunity to stay at the aloft hotel this past weekend (December 16th- 18th) and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end. Huge thanks to Tyler and Shay they were amazing; they were friendly, courteous,personable, and always willing to offer a helping hand. We had a little issue with our television in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Acura r
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel employees, Tyler and Shay. I will make sure to tell them to keep up the great work and continue to "WOW" our guests. Please come back and see us again!

Glen Allen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at other A Lofts and never have been disappointed. My children had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the room. I will continue to book rooms at this establishment again. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myishabernadette
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that your children had a wonderful time staying with us. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the Chesapeake area.

Auckland, NZ
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is spotless from the time you enter the lobby until you enter your clean modern room. Rooms are spacious, not like your standard hotel. Lobby bar is a great place to relax wind down with a drink. Free Wi-Fi is provided to all guest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finis C
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for calling us the Best Hotel in Chesapeake! I will make sure to pass this title along to our staff so they continue the awesome work. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The aLoft was well kept with an attentive and friendly staff. The hotel accommodations were superb and had a wonderful night rest. It is centrally located to shopping mall and eateries. aLoft is tucked away in a secluded area. I'll definitely visit again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisia2
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that our attentive and friendly team made your stay enjoyable. We can't wait to see you again!

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We used SPG points to stay here as we had something to do in the area. Upon checking in, the two working behind the desk, checking guests in were very friendly and helpful. We got checked in very quickly. The lobby area was really eclectic and "funky" looking - we liked it! A bar and pool table were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J E
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that we left a good impression for your first stay at an Aloft! I'm sorry that we had a disturbance during your stay and will make sure we do as much as possible to prevent that for our guests in the future. I hope...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband and I were in town for our dear friend's funeral last week. I had called a few days before to ask for early check in and spoke with Shay. She explained that she couldn't guarantee they would have a room ready, but she would do her best if I called when we were on our way day of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PollyBTheOne
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I agree, Shay is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her on our team. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to her. I hope the next time you're in the area, you will visit us again.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Upon arriving at the Aloft in Chesapeake I was greeted by Tyler who was extremely helpful through the whole 2 days me and my family stayed at the facility. Tyler went out of his way to help get me a cart being that the carts were all being used and even offered to show me and my family to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos W
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that Tyler and Meredith were both helpful and welcoming during your stay. I will make sure to pass this awesome review along to both of them. Please come back and see us again soon and don't forget Max!

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my visit at Aloft. I walked in the front door and was greeted warmly by Rudy at the front desk. I then spent the next couple of hours having cocktails, food, and great conversation with my friend, who was staying there and the bartender, Cat, who was funny, personable. She made these cool color changing shots for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757vabreezy
Jessica S, Operations Manager at aloft Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Rudy and Cat. Please come back and visit us the next time you have guests visiting the area, or to just come and see us at the bar!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With convenient access to Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Portsmouth and Suffolk, the aloft Chesapeake is located near Regent University and Greenbrier Mall, featuring great shopping, movies and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Chesapeake

Address: 1454 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: €80 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Chesapeake 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your aloft Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aloft Chesapeake staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oakdale, Connecticut
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from aloft Chesapeake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors have less pet owners, so are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NANCANVA, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sign up and become a Starwood Hotel SPG Member and the benefits that come with the membership are the greatest. As a Gold member you are always granted late checkout, corner room upgrade and points toward you next visit or a free drink st the lobby bar. The rooms are large, modern, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff are all very knowledgeable of the hotel and the area. They make sure you stay is everything you expected. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get to Norfolk, Virginia Beach and surrounding areas with ease.”
 of 5 bubbles FinisC, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ice is "bagged" and kept down in the lobby and one bag lasted me the whole stay...the refrigerator kept it just fine in the bucket they provided. The only room tip I have is to perhaps provide more comfortable furniture...the bed was great, but the chairs were not user-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles PawFarr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor which was perfect as I could not hear the guitarist during Happy Hour times”
 of 5 bubbles destiny1536, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very nice hotel choice”
 of 5 bubbles 300theresah, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay