We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Charlottesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Insufficient towels given, but when asked for addition supply the towels given were fecal covered. The room had a heavy mold smell. Bathroom pipes were covered with rust. When questioning the maintenance staff about the lack of replacing towels ,bath maths or wash cloths their response was they were not allowed to. (example-use two wash cloths, would replace with only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 601leonardt

Travellers are raving about these Charlottesville hotels

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Desiree was very unplesant and rude. Wouldn't let me stay in the room I already payed for on my card using my rewards. I've worked in customer service for three years and I've vet to come across someone other than her who is so miserable at their job. Melissa and Dan are sweethearts.

Helpful?
Thank skym996
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We apologize for the manager's rude behavior and will address that with her. Our goal is to be polite and courteous to all of our guests and are very sorry that you were dealt with in such a manner. We are glad to hear, however, that Dan... More 

Beltsville
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The non-smoking room reeked of cigaret smoke, luckily the windows open and the weather was nice. The breakfast was pretty lame, there was no lock on exterior doors at night and the cost was not much cheeper then the Hilton down the road where our conference was being held.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J373BYkevine
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We are working hard on improving our hotel and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Parrottsville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

other reviews say it smells is old and has cracks in the walls all of this is mostly true it is quite outdated however it was very clean, very friendly staff and inside I felt safe sleeping there due to the cleanliness and that fact it is indoors The issue is I would defiantly rate this a 1 star or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cgsarebeast
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you were pleased during your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
126 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
164 reviews
3.8 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
318 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#23 of 35 in Charlottesville
366 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: €50 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super 8
Charlottesville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BeantownBilly, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
 of 5 bubbles Wickett52, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
 of 5 bubbles O3473UUrogers, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room as we supposedly had the nicest one.”
 of 5 bubbles shartzerj, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If your staying more than one night choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles CC387, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay