We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Bluefield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Bluefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

All I can say is the hotel people that answer the phone understood my problem. My wife and I were going on a bike trip for her birthday. She was due home at noon, at 11:30 my brother calls they think mom had a stroke and EMS was called to take her to hospital. I called my wife first told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sg107e
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your mother's health problems. We hope everything goes well and she gets better soon. Just give us a call when your coming to town.

new york
Reviewed 18 September 2016

After reading all the bad reviews I was concerned but our family stay was a nice one. The double beds had four pillows each and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I especially liked the salt water outdoor pool. They could use some new landscaping around the hotel. The hotel is in a peaceful area overlooking East River Mountain and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerwhite
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We visited with a group. The beds were comfortable. There is no elevator, and we were on the second floor, but that was okay. The staff was very friendly. I have never been asked multiple times by housekeeping if there was anything they could get for me, as they did here. If they see you in the hall, they will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilliams2911
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We want our guests to feel like family. Please come see us again.

Odenton, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My room was a good room but it was on the second floor and they do not have an elevator. That was difficult. I had a fridge and a microwave, ironing board and iron, plenty of towels and a king-size bed. All in all the room was more than adequate -- very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara12november194
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and well managed. The place is well maintained and we received the hospitality that one would expect in rural Virginia. The pool is small but heated, the grounds are also well maintained. This is not the Ritz, but it is perfect for a traveling stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanicus
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016

First let me say, this property is not unacceptable. It's just not up to the standards of the numerous other Comfort Inn's that I have stayed in. It is an old property that was updated about five years ago, based on the age of the TVs. Bathrooms are very small. Windows in the rooms are way too small, making them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scodougle
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First, we underwent a complete remodel last year. All of our TV's are new hd flat screen models. Unfortunately we do not have a elevator but we do offer a discount for rooms upstairs. We do offer a heated pool, wifi, free breakfast, coffee 24 hours a day, cookies, lemon water and business center....

Hohenwald, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean, though a little too heated for summertime. Rooms were very nice and clean. Not a long stay sort of hotel, but perfect for an inexpensive overnight when you're on the road. Breakfast was decent, but they need more tables for guests. We sat on the wall around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We do apologize for the seating issue. During busy summer morning our lobby is very crowded and unfortunately there's not always enough room for everyone to sit. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We usually stay at this Hotel when traveling thru but this time wasnt good. Something in the room caused my husband to have an allergic reaction..happened once before but have stayed since and didnt happen sop we thought we'd try again. dont know if its something they are using to clean or mold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I decided to try this motel after reading the reviews and I was really disappointed! I can't imagine why the reviews were so positive. No where did I find the cleanliness or the fantastic rooms and the breakfast would not even compare to a fast food breakfast. The yogurt however was satisfactory for eating. I usually stay at another chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie P
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Eric, I am sorry to hear you was disappointed with your stay with us. I would very much like to have you contact me to discuss your concerns. You can reach me at the Comfort Inn. Charles Craddock, GM

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

After 14 hours of driving, we were ready for a nice place to sleep. We had reviewed the Bluefield area and selected this hotel from the reviews and description in the early afternoon and called ahead for a reservation. Little did I realize it was 20 minutes off the hiway we were traveling..... but it was worth the extra effort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. Please come back and see us again.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
12.7 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
12.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
27.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
28.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
237 reviews
37.7 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bluefield

Address: 38769 Governor G C Peery Hwy, US 19-460 West, Bluefield, VA 24605-9381
Region: United States > Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: €68 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bluefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bluefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bluefield Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Bluefield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Bluefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the peaceful cemetery and sunset and was close to parking”
 of 5 bubbles rogerwhite, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor if you have difficulty climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles barbara12november194, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“double beds are pretty small, so queen would be better”
 of 5 bubbles V3793OXcindyb, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we requested a handicap room as I like the walk in showers.”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldR642, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room on 2nd (top) floor. Hotel was blissfully quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles TXLovetoTravel, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay