We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White River Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
White River Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Hamden, CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we got there, our bathroom light didn't work. Someone came in to look at it and said they would have someone come fix it and if they couldn't fix it, they would switch our room for our second night. No one ever came back. The bathroom floor had little ants crawling all over it. The room had such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarisaR
Evansville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. My daughter was a traveling nurse and I visited with her for over 3 weeks. I cannot say enough about the personnel. They were all very friendly and almost became like family to me. Mary at the front desk is priceless. She is very helpful and very, friendly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriacL8808CF
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sheets were shredding, bathtub was poorly patched on top rim, building generally run down. I was too tired to ask for refund or another room. Staff were friendly and professional . Not good for families. Was adequate enough to sleep for six hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Morristown, NJ
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We needed a place near Hanover, NH. This hotel offered a good deal for a room with two queen beds. Not plush, not new, but large rooms and easy to access from highway, the White River Inn did the job. The institutional-like lobby, the small pool and tiny fitness center were as expected. The inn is an odd configuration, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikeThatBlackCrow
Ontario
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We checked in late and the gentleman at the counter was very helpful with our room. Room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was fine. They had some eggs, toast and cereals. Will definitely come back if I'm in the area. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garfield_Cat
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room was dirty with a towel on the door in the bathroom, hair on the floor in the bathroom, and items from a previous guest under the bed. Room had a corner of the room that needed a chair. Breakfast was OK nothing to exciting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene Burnham H
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The Holiday Inn next store was full so we went here. Needed to interrupt The front desk from his video game to get checked in. The room was unsanitary. There was hair on the bathroom counter, the bathtub drain was full of a hairball and there was mold imbedded in the bathtub caulk. The in room coffee was unusable because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I really enjoyed the front desk staff when I went to check in. I booked using Hotels.com and the Robert and the other staff memeber ( I cannot remember her name) were very patient and nice. The room was nice and cozy. Had a view of the hotel across the street as this Hotel is the Sister hotel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Allisyn R, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Willow Street
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Large room comfortably furnished in a multi-level building--looked like it was designed for skiers. There are few nearby restaurants. Drove into town for supper at a pizza shop. The town itself probably does not see many tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rock1774
Allisyn R, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

There aren't enough kind words to say about the staff who made me feel like I was home. They greeted me every morning when I came home after a 12 hour shift and told me to have a good night when I left in the afternoon. When I became very ill and my daughter called the front desk frantic that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dooey41
Allisyn R, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
558 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
265 reviews
2.5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
278 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
1.9 km away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about White River Inn and Suites

Address: 91 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7176
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: €90 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White River Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your White River Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White River Hotel White River Junction
Econolodge White River Junction
Econo Lodge White River Junction
White River Junction Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White River Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near one of the entrances, as this place is huge and you can walk forever.”
 of 5 bubbles LikeThatBlackCrow, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a view of the parking lot and hotel a few hundred feet away - I'd ask for a mountain view in the back and a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NHYankees, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Suites are like home away from home.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannine130, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room would do in this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 136brendal, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to check out the rooms and see if you can view them first before choosing which size room.”
 of 5 bubbles 575MarioR575, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay