We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clay Brook at Sugarbush
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I had the distinct pleasure to stay for two nights at the Clay Brook property at the Sugarbush Ski Resort in Vermont for a business retreat. The room was clean, the layouts appealing and the staff helpful and accommodating in all aspects. I would definitely recommend this location for business or pleasure as it is an outstanding destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, John

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 16 September 2014

we rented a one room suite in the Clay Brook for our son's wedding. Room was amazing....full kitchen, everything new and clean. Front desk was so helpful and welcoming. breakfast choice at Timbers were buffet only for two mornings. I would have preferred a menu but I think this happened because there were weddings there each of those days. rehearsal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Marie, Thank you for writing such a great review! We're glad you had such a positive experience with us, as we're always trying to improve upon it. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks, John Bleh

Danvers, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very clean comfortable room! The bed was awesome and loved the bedding. Beautiful golf course with breath-taking views. Second day, we were out of the room all day, but housekeeping never serviced our room. The hotel had very few guests...... A small fridge and coffeemaker would be nice in the room. Coffeemaker in Lobby, but no creamer and no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewel72
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thanks for reaching out with this great review. We're sorry you didn't hear back after you took your survey. If you have some additional concerns, please don't hesitate to send me a note at communications@sugarbush.com. I'll be sure to have it addressed ASAP. Thanks, John Bleh

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Ok. So I liked our room. It was big and the bathroom was gorgeous. That said nearly $500/night is a lot to spend to hang out in a sleepy mountain town in the summer. There was really nothing near by and lots of the stuff on premises was closed. The service was pleasant but it's hard to pay Ritz Carlton...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KG702
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your room and thank you for writing your review. We're sorry you didn't find many activities during your stay. Depending on when you stayed with us, there is usually a lot happening in the summer. Mountain activities up at the resort, as well as farmers markets and other fun activities in town. If you wish to...

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here through New England Tennis Holidays. The four bedroom suite was beautiful and roomy. Full kitchen. Washer and dryer with detergent. Beautiful jacuzzis. Great service. Great massage by Juliet. They were very accommodating. Only two negatives- the pillows were really too big and Timbers was mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uoprincess
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the New England Tennis Holidays program. If you have any further concerns about your dining experience please do not hesitate to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John Bleh

Cortland, NY
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We ended up at this property because there was a fire in the Mountainside Condos the week prior to our arrival so the resort had to reshuffle guests and "upgraded" us to this property. We were pleased with the unit which was a 1 bedroom condo joined to a lockoff hotel room. The unit was clean and modern with stainless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mamacita
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer and hope to see you up on the mountain again soon. Thanks, John Bleh

Pennington
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The property is right on the mountain. The rooms were pleasant and the convenience of maid service can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful. When asking for more towels or an extra robe, the requests were acted upon immediately. Ski in and Ski out with on mountain ski storage and boot storage. It is expensive. you pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Robert, Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a nice experience here and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, John Bleh

New England, USA
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here as part of a group event, and were given a simple room with bath. No minibar, no room service, not even a bottle of water to be purchased from a vending machine. The bed was awful, and the pillows were hard foam rubber rocks. The lobby is a crush of kids and ski boots, and the happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trepidation1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best experience possible for our guests. Please reach out to me at communications@sugarbush.com, and we can address some of your issues. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thanks, John Bleh

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We have been a Sugarbush family for years, and we wanted to stay at Clay Brook. Finally, we were able to book it for the 3 day required minimum. The resort is lovely, convenient and the staff was helpful, but I was shocked at all the children running (literally) around the lobby, hallways and elevators. I understand the units are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ann C
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Beautiful room with a view of the mountain. Gorgeous four poster bed. The valet service was a really nice touch. It's a little pricey compared to lodging at other mountains, but comparable for Vermont. Best part was being so close to the lifts on such a great little mountain!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie g

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #122 (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #219 (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Slopeside King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
38.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 25 in Stowe
1,155 reviews
7.5 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 4 in Waitsfield
296 reviews
26.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
3.9 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 8 in Warren
57 reviews
40.2 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 25 in Stowe
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clay Brook at Sugarbush staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clay Brook at Sugarbush staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 205 is loud until Timber shuts down.”
 of 5 bubbles laxcoach63, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the pool and hottubs.”
 of 5 bubbles SleeperLongIsland, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We requested that the resort disable the TVs before we arrived as our daughter tends to want to "check out" and watch TV all night long. They did this for us and we all had a wonderful time. ”
 of 5 bubbles timpduck1982, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pillow are too hard! Claybrook is expensive especially in the winter so it's not affordable for most. ”
 of 5 bubbles barbaracL5266GD, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room had a lovely view of the pool and of course the ski slope mountains.”
  • another view
  • Excellent bed
 of 5 bubbles jmonson, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay