We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stowe Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stowe Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,356: English reviews
Start your review of Stowe Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
Cambridge, MA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked an Alpine Studio through Ourisman Travel. The room was excellent: beautiful view of the mountain, large bathroom, pull out couch for the kids. The lodge and the ski resort were packed for President's Day weekend but they handled the crowd extremely well. We ate breakfast every morning at Solstice and only had to wait about 5 minutes one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeRob
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although grounds were nice, overall value was lacking. Other negatives Included: no access to gym for hotel guests, paid apres ski with $8 hot chocolate, poor layout for hot tubs, ski valet 200+ yards walking from lifts, no escalators but lots of stairs to get to slopes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great service... Brenda was our waitress. she was amazing and keep the drinks coming. She was very attentive to us and offer various choices of food and advise about town. Beautiful place, staying in the hotel is a plus. Best ski trail in the northeast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
StoweMountainLodge, Director of Sales & Marketing at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for recognizing Brenda for the wonderful service she provides our guests. It's associates like Brenda that help create lasting memories for our guests.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great spot, right in the hub of Stowe Resort. Well worth the price. Great good options. The valet when I was checking out was a tad annoying as they seemed to misplace/confuse my keys. Rest of the place is great. Was in a room near the Over Easy Gondola, but noise wasn't bad. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank urban07sti
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We adore this place as a winter getaway. It is excellent for all that ski and don't and in a beautiful setting. It is terrific for families and we used most of the facilities including pool, rock climbing, skiing etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonlevinsky
StoweMountainLodge, Director of Sales & Marketing at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your great family vacation experience at Stowe Mountain Lodge. If you love winter, try us out in summer! Amazing adventures await your return.

Key Biscayne, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best place to stay at Stowe, the fact that it is so well run and being right there by the mountain, make it perfect. My family loved it, so we will be returning soon. Make sure you plan your diners during your stay, as most restaurants are completely booked, including the hotel's Solistice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstroBoy2012
StoweMountainLodge, Director of Sales & Marketing at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words and are very grateful you chose to bring your family to Stowe Mountain Lodge over the holidays. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Lincoln
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very well appointed, modern hotel and village. Excellent service from attentive staff. The food was quite good. The skiing experience at Stowe is well integrated and well supported by resort staff. Enjoy Vermont.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2173ZBbillh
Lucas B, Director of Rooms at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Stowe Mountain Lodge experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back again soon!

Rutland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great lodge and skiing, overall service not bad. wife has spa tx scheduled. therapist called in sick and no other options were offered. staff not accommodating. long wait for service with all food and beverage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewnQ7905HF
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We're happy to hear you got some great skiing in while you were with us. The conditions have been amazing this year. We're disappointed to hear you did not get to have the spa experience you were hoping for. We understand what an important part of a vacation the spa...

Toscana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived last night having booked two connecting rooms for our daughters. Long story short they put us in non connecting rooms and only after a lot of back and forth with the front desk did they resolve the problem. It was also the attitude of Chelsea on the front desk that didn't help, seemed like we were being the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan M
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We strive to make each guests experience as comfortable and memorable as possible. I'm sorry to hear we were not able to accommodate your connecting room request. While we always do our best to accommodate these requests, depending on business levels of the lodge, this can be difficult to make...

New York City
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room quality and restaurants are clearly not at the price level.....awful The food and the service are poor. It's not ski in ski out...you have to walk to get to the lifts Having at 5am every morning the noise of the trucks working the snow doesn't help to get some good sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morningstar475

1,422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (778)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Suite (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (177)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.8 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,205 reviews
4.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
171 reviews
8.7 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
855 reviews
8.3 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
10.4 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672-5179
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: €204 - €669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our Ridgeline Studio faced the Front Four slopes of Stowe- beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles emnhenrysmom, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give you great views but there's really not a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles BixUS, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have 16 foot ceilings with beautiful view of mountains & pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGal011070, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a fireplace is your best bet!”
 of 5 bubbles leslieckuhn, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would maybe pick a room that was facing the west side (slopes side) instead of east side, where rooms will face the ice skating rink.”
  • View from room 307.
  • View from room 307
 of 5 bubbles 44SallyS, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5