We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Stowe

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

137 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)Write a Review
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
52
40
24
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
40
24
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unitflights of stairskitchen appliancesspecific unithot tubtwin bedspool roomnew carpetingfresh snowlake champlainpie cassolaundry facilitieslate augustenjoyed our stayfarmers marketballoon festivalgas fireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at mountainside. Our unit was newly renovated, and tastefully done. Mattress was great, towels and linens were very good, it was quiet, great view. I have no complaints. My husband griped about the a amount to stairs once, but he...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank butterfly1005
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 8 November 2017

the location of the Mountainside Resort is great in summer and winter. we have noticed that some units are much more appealing than others - so pick carefully. we were in H building on the top floor in the front corner. this unit does NOT...More

Thank Adam W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is dirty and noisy. It’s almost 2am here and we are still up. This is what we have in the middle of the room (behind doors). It is so noisy!!! How is it safe with three little kids is beyond me! Very upsetting.

Thank V H
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At StoweResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings V H, If you have not already done so, please reach out to the front office to discuss this issue. We will make sure your concerns are addressed so you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay in Stowe. Thank you.

Reviewed 15 December 2017

The unit we had was recently refurbished with new carpeting and new cabinets. Some appliances were a little older but were operational and mostly clean. The unit had a gas fireplace and deck, as well as ample seating for lounging and dining. The second bedroom...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Bob99b5
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At StoweResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Bob99b5, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Some of our units do have quite a few stairs, but once you get to the top, the views are breathtaking. We are also happy to assist you in bringing your luggage up...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017

The lodge is located close to everything we wanted to do. There are many restaurants, shops, natural food stores, and even a general store. For beer lovers, the Alchemist Brewery is located right across the street. The Von Trapp Lodge (The Sound of Music) and...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank nazarioe
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At StoweResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Nazarioe, It sounds like you had a fun-filled trip to Stowe! We are so glad you were able to enjoy all of the local activities. We appreciate your communication with our staff and take great pride in responding to all of our guest's concerns....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (14)
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emeraudeCapeCod
3 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Ashley G | Property representative |
Good Morning! Yes, we have hair dryers in all of our condos. Hope to see you on your trip to Stowe!
1
Vote
emeraudeCapeCod
26 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Ashley G | Property representative |
Greetings! Our one bedroom units have a queen size bed in the bedroom. Some of the units also have a queen sized pullout couch in the living room. I hope this answers your question! If not, please fee free to reach out to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"H201 was a great unit"
Read review
"Most rooms are a climb up stairs but the view can be worth it. Ask for a view when you register."
Read review
"Check on number of steps to unit. Some are a good workout just to get to the units."
Read review
"Higher floors have the best views and are the quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite