We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Mountainside Resort At Stowe
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found Mountainside Resort to be conveniently located. We had easy access to the village of Stowe, to the walking/ cross-country ski paths, restaurants, and to the various hikes. Stowe is simply awesome. We plan on going back in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingforFun5
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings TravellingforFun5! We are so glad to hear you had a great first trip to Stowe! There are so many incredible outdoor adventures to be had every month of the year. Mountainside Resort is just a short walk away from the bike path and some great watering holes. Make sure to contact our front desk for your next visit. We...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We found the staff very helpful in assisting us (seniors with sketchy knee) to find condo with less stairs. Condos are located in convenient location (older folks will probably need to drive to get to condos since hills are quite steep). Pool clean and hot tub good . Towels provided in club room. Some of the exercise equipment not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTNatasha
TN
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We've been visiting this area for 22 years - 7 times in all and six of those stays at Mountainside. The pluses: rate, kitchen, location, indoor pool, hot tub. The cons: some units are really shabby, dated, stained, battered, and inconvenient (stairs, parking, location, view). Our most recent stay was just the worst. I knew when we opened the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tnanna
Evans, GA
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Nice condo about 5 miles from the slopes. Beds were fine but living room furniture was old, very low, uncomfortable and outdated. Pull-out couch was hard to sit on, difficult to get out of and when made into a bed, uncomfortable. There was a pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room within a short walk and we enjoyed them all....

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjkszk
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

So coming from the west coast during this time of year I was excited to have a winter wonderland getaway. I can say The town of Stowe, Vermont does not disappoint with its rustic and quaint downtown area dipped in fresh snow! I have been in heaven! Unfortunately this charm did not extend to the "resort". From the time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kameelah G
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed the week of Thanksgiving. They put us on the 4th flour. No elevator , 25 steps before you even got to the bottom of the steps to go up to our room. It was not clean, grim on the cabinets, stove, around the sinks and the bathtub. Holes in the walls where they had changed sizes of pictures....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard K
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings Richard K, Thank you for taking the time to review. I am shocked to hear you had such a negative experience at our resort. While we do advertise that many of our units have quite a few stairs before reaching them, we do have staff on-site until 9pm that are able to assist with your luggage. We are currently...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We found our two bedroom accommodation clean and tidy and fully equipped. We had a absolutely no hassle stay which made the vacation very pleasant. Although there is other facilities (pool, fitness center) we only used the laundry. The baths are becoming dated but all functioned well. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Mountainside.

Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victorcM818LM
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Service was great. The staff was helpful in providing information about local amenities. The resort was conveniently located.We didn't get a first floor as promised but they offered to move us.. We declined because one flight of stairs was manageable.

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theda81
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings theda81- Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our resort! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great location surrounded by restaurants, shopping and the new Alchemist (home of Heady Topper) brewery right across the street! We have had a beautiful summer here in Stowe...

New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Spent a week here in late August, 2016 in a 2 bed, 2 full bath condo in bldg. B. Unit is comfortably furnished, small kitchen is well stocked, lots of closet space in bedrooms, bathrooms are small but adequate. PROS: Quiet, with lots of privacy. Large covered deck (approx.10ft. x 20ft.) Good location near town Near restaurants, Von Trapp Lodge/Brewery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teamsja
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Hi Teamsja! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Our staff is highly trained in customer satisfaction and I am so glad we were able to respond to your needs so quickly! We are working with our owners on making sure all units are continuously improved to avoid the look of wear and tear in the...

Stow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Yes, it was just ok. i doubt that i want to come back to this place. at least to the Unit C which needs a serious reconstruction. the big plus is the location of this place. you can walk everywhere from there. but in general, no, i didn't like it

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oxana K
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings Oxana, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are in an ideal location; halfway between town and the mountain and surrounded by great restaurants, the rec path and lots of other outdoor activities. We are currently refurbishing all of our timeshare units and would love the opportunity to have you come back and check...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.8 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,230 reviews
0.8 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
444 reviews
2.3 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the picturesque New England village of Stowe, Vermont, Mountainside Resort offers a comfortable and reasonably priced year round lodging experience for couples, families, and small groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Address: 31 Mountainside Dr, Stowe, VT 05672-5394
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: €140 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Resort At Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mountainside Resort At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Resort At Stowe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
cape cod
cape cod

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Resort At Stowe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The floor did not have good insulation. During the cold days it was chilly on the feet.”
TravellingforFun5, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay at unit c”
oxanak959, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for unit on first floor for easy access to parking lot. All views are picturesque. Playground on property for those with young children.”
725carlaw, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for one of the newer buildings”
steelersfan6, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask how many stairs you have to climb to get to your unit if that may be an issue. Some have many, many stairs.”
JMACKLongIsland, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates