We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$170*
US$124*
Great Deal
US$135*
US$170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,221: English reviews
Bayonne, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

room nice,, comfy bed,, nice outdoor pool area close to lake champlain and church street.. the staff was what really made the stay memorable,, they were all friendly and helpful at all times lovely fresh cookies at 8pm was a hit for me!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen G
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments about our staff. Customer service one of our top priorities and we are glad to see it shows! We love offering cookies and milk at 8pm. It gives our guests a chance to mingle with each other and our staff, while enjoying a delicious treat! We hope to see you again soon! Warm...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant three-day stay at the Windjammer. The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. The hotel lobby, breakfast area and the room were all clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Our room was on the third floor and was very quiet, the bed was great, and the temperature was well controlled. An added bonus is the on-site restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bart356
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending us to fellow travelers! We are thrilled to see that you continue to choose our hotel for your trips to Burlington. We really appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to your next stay! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Large property, with indoor heated saltwater pool, and outdoor seasonal pool. Clean, comfortable rooms. Free breakfast items included gluten-free options which were much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review! We understand how important it is to have gluten-free options for our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed these options for breakfast. Please come back again soon! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Burlinton, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This Hotel was great staff and rooms are very clean I was very happy with the hotel. The breafast was very good the staff for breakfast was great. I would stay again and I would recomend this location for bussiness or pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your amazing review with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for recommending us to fellow friends and colleagues! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I usually stay with another hotel brand but decided to give best western a try since they're across the street from another hotel I've stayed at but a better price point. I was pleasantly surprised. Beds were comfortable bathroom was large enough for needs and table and chairs were just the right size for 2. Pool looks great outside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMF568
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities at our location. We appreciate your feedback about the filtered water in the lobby. This is a very important observation and we appreciate you sharing this with us so we can come up with a...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Good location for the price and the room, lobby were very clean. I think it is an older hotel because wood floors creak. We stayed in room 217 and could hear people above whenever they were walking in their room - the ceiling, their floor squeaked. The room we had was 1 bed, so was a bit small, but still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave-Habu
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel. We appreciate all your honest, detailed feedback. We would like to apologize for the noise you experience from the floor above and hope that this did not disrupt your stay Thank you for your kind words and overall great review! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 14 July 2016

very clean hotel,excellent staff that go out of there way to make your stay pleasant,good breakfast and very nice and clean pools.Close to Burlington,restaurant and bar in hotel,great place to stay.will definately stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and with our staff. Please come back to stay again soon! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Cambridge
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel during a road trip through Vermont as all the hotels in downtown Burlington were very expensive (it was independence weekend). This hotel is not going to blow you away; it's also not going to repulse you. It's just a very average hotel. What was good? The hotel's relatively new so no complaints in term...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quietneil
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with this important feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we have the chance to provide you with an exceptional experience. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manage

Waverly, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was our second time staying at the Windjammer and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when going back to Burlington!! It's within a reasonable price range as well as a beautiful hotel!! We have been staying there as our son is looking to go to Champlain College starting in 2017, I foresee quite a few stays in our future!! The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely kind review. We are so glad to hear you have been back twice! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight all the amenities we offer. We hope you will be back time and time again, and good luck to your son at Champlain College. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A nice choice when staying in the Burlington area. The hotel is conveniently located a short distance from downtown Burlington and UVM and a short hop from Burlington airport. The rooms are quiet even though the hotel is close to roadways. Windjammer restaurant which is on the property is an excellent choice for food. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneDBCO
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We really enjoy hearing all about our guest's experience. Please come back again soon! We hope you are having a wonderful summer! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Full Room (26)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
581 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
643 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,467 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
270 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: €105 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time I would request a top floor room, we could hear the people above us at times when staying on second floor.”
Mommacat41, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all are equal”
bill19742015, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are good. The hotel is set back from the busy road!”
jmtstimson, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fresh baked cookies and milk at 8:00 every nite.”
spirov2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be busy with college kids who can be loud, and the restaurant can be loud on weekends, but not too bad if you're tired.”
triptriptrip_11, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$135
CancelonUS$170
BestWestern.comUS$135
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates