We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Anchorage Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud party hotel. Drug lords and prostitutes everywhere inside the hotel. Hotel smelled of weed. Do not stay here with family's or if you want a good night sleep. Was woken up 3 times in one night because people we so loud. Would never stay here again. Seemed dangerous. Called the front desk they diverted the problem for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lukas H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lukas, Thank you again for taking the time to notify us about your recent experience. It is always our goal to provide clean, safe, quiet accommodations and helpful service to each guest that stays with us. As we've mentioned, the environment that you have described is not a typical guest experience, and we plan on discussing your comments with...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The bed was sunken in the middle. My back is still sore. Hot tub jets aren't working and the pool doesn't open until 9:30. Staff has no personality. Room was clean, but you take a bath and shower at the same time... Bad drainage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive to deliver a great night's sleep to all of our guests, so we deeply regret that our beds were not to your preference and left your back sore. We will definitely be sure to pass your concerns about the shower and the hot tub jets to our...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed here to see family and ski. Right away you can tell it's dated. The set up is a little weird and the rooms are small. But we had a nice stay. Our room was clean. I appreciated the small fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and the hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perks1061
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Providing our guests with a comfortable place to stay, along with the amenities they require, is our goal here at Anchorage Inn Burlington. We are happy to hear we successfully delivered on this goal and were able to be a part of your memorable experience. We are very excited by the prospect of hosting you again in the near future...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

For 87USD, you get a semi-clean bed, a huge tv (not the screen, but the box itself) and terrible wifi. For some reason, the bathroom reeked of urine... The "breakfast" in the morning consisted of plastic wrapped dry doughnuts, coffee, 1 juicebox and/or milk. If you are lucky, you will lay hands on an expired cereal box or orange. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We work very hard to provide every guest with nice, clean accommodations at a great value. We sincerely apologize, as it does not appear that we achieved this during your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our staff, to ensure that we are able to resolve these...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Place was dirty and creeped me out to stay there. Outside looked nice but inside: tub was dirty carpets with holes and not vacuumed, hot tub filthy, not enough towels and when asked for more they were being laundered, rooms were small and bathroom had barely enough room to stand, pillows were like pancakes....even though the price was super cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnold711
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Here at Anchorage Inn Burlington, we make an effort to ensure each guest feel welcomed and appreciated. We are sincerely sorry to hear we did not achieve this during your recent stay. We are currently in the process of making various upgrades to our accommodations and have been completing one room per week. From the sounds of it, we were...

Evans, GA
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The outside of the building is very nice, the bedrooms are large, the bathrooms small. There is a small but nice pool off the lobby. No elevators. Very limited continental breakfast that we had to eat in our room because there was no seating. The hotel is a little tired inside and in need of renovation but our beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjkszk
Vermont
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I checked in just for an overnight so i could be close to uvm medical center. The hotel definitely needs updating. Its not fancy. The bed was clean and it was quiet. The cost was affordable and it was adequate for what i needed from it. Its not somewhere i would stay if vacationing but to be close enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie S
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Wife and kids took one look and said, "we would rather drive home and get there at 1am than spend the night here." Crummy, dated, dirty hallways, run down doors, it looked like a set from the Walking Dead. I gave it two stars because the beds apparently had clean sheets and we were simply going to spend 8 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting . We checked in and and turned around and drove back home cause we could not find another hotel room anywhere . Filthy , dated and broken. A guy was fighting with his girlfriend and screaming. It was horrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for an extended weekend. When we arrived the room was clean albeit dated. NO complaints about the room. However housekeeping was hit or miss. One day the old towels were taken the next day not but we did get clean towels daily. OLD coffee cups were left and one day one bed was made but not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fargosmom

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,256 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
572 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
483 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
638 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a supremely convenient location, Anchorage Inn and Suites provides a spectacular venue for budget travelers, family travelers, business travelers, college travelers or what ever the situation that brings you to Burlington.Our 89 room split level facility offers a guest room for everyone’s needs. Our room features are from the simple economy level to the more spacious, comfortable and well appointed suites and family rooms. Located adjacent to University Mall, Barnes & Nobel, Outback Steak House, IHOP, Applebee’s and the interstate you can see, our location is superlative. We are, also, in close proximity to UVM and Fletcher Allen Health Care facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: 108 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6231
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: €72 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchorage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware, beware, walk with care... Lots of weird people.”
MishkaGolovkin, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevators.”
jjkszk, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not located at this hotel are preferable”
jimfM3006JK, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
Peens, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
684gennyp, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5