We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge South Burlington

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge South Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge South Burlington
 Click to rate
Lake Placid, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553kerril
Gothenburg, Sweden
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Had to get a cheap motel in Burlington, and this was the cheapest by the time. We arrived late and we got really good service. Also the room was clean and tidy. Compare with the prices in town, its worth staying here and then grab an Uber.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our staff service! It's always nice to hear that our guest has enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for leaving us a great review, and we hope you will come to stay with us again the next time you come to town.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just checked in for one night stay. Internet dosent work at rooms, but at the front desk internet works pretty well. The young lady , Megan, that works in the front desk didn't do anything to help us. She said that maybe the storm had put internet down. But what's funny is that the storm didn't put down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igorpY5243ZV
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us an honest and informative review. I very much apologize that Megan was not helpful in trying to solve the internet issue you experienced. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know this is not a typical experience for our guests. We always want each and every stay to be a...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

While visiting the UVM we wanted something reasonable. This place was great, not a lot to look at from the outside, but the rooms were clean and totally presentable and the front desk staff was great. For $63 it was a slamming deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnhillmom
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We truly love hosting UVM parents and students, it's great to see the same families enjoying our comfortable accommodations throughout the years they attend college. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to being able to host you again!

Belfast, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for two nights' stay, knowing we wouldn't be in the hotel room much except to sleep. For those purposes it was excellent: comfy bed, tiny but adequate bathroom, wifi that's easy to connect to, refrigerator, and big flat screen TV (we didn't use it). We booked on Booking.com, got the room for $55/night,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8257PIsarahc
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay at a great value in the popular Burlington, Vermont area, complemented with exceptional guest service. We are pleased that you found this to be your experience! Thank you for taking the time to share! We look forward to seeing you again!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was bad. We knew we were going for a budget room, but we did not expect to find grease stains on the wall and used condoms and feminine products outside of the room. Also we booked a non-smoking, pet friendly room with a queen bed, then had to pay extra to stay in a smoking room with two double...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dissatisfiedcust2017
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit, as we strive to provide each guest with a pleasant experience. Although you found our staff friendly, I apologize that there were other aspects of your stay that...

Burlington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4853UZ
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay every week for work. The staff is friendly and they remember my name. Rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesoO1882CD
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your stays with us at Travelodge in South Burlington VT! It's wonderful to hear that we continue to be your go-to hotel when traveling for work in this area. It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with the best possible customer service and value. Thank you again for your continued business,...

North Troy, Vermont
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Loved this place..everything was great . Very clean beds are very comfortable .will return again. Girl at the front desk was very friendly and help with directions to a great place to eat ..the next night was full so had to book at a hotel 6 omg never do that sleep in your car first ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay! We can't thank you enough for sharing your positive feedback and we truly appreciate the 5 out of 5 star rating! Here at the Travelodge in South Burlington, we strive to provide clean, comfortable guest rooms complimented by a high level of guest service at the best value in the Burlington,...

01060
Reviewed 8 March 2017

No great frills. Only bad thing I can say is room had few cracks on a wall. But located in a pretty good area. Cheap and clean room. Would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pt0rr
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear the hotel fit your needs, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Burlington.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
1,257 reviews
3.9 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
3.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
270 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#7 of 11 in South Burlington
483 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: €52 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't come if you need internet and a clean room!”
igorpY5243ZV, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 111, and there were bugs...maybe don't go to that one...”
Malooorie, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the upper level are for sure quieter”
Stephane1592, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room in another motel”
flyeroli, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone calls from room are free but only local & phonecards/0800 calls don't work.”
robofw9, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$110
Expedia.comUS$92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates