We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$145*
US$189*
US$146*
US$189*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude and amateurish staff at front desk and in restaurant. You're not allowed to go there for lunch between 11and 11:30, so if you try, as I did, you'll get reprimanded. Restaurant was hot and grubby. Bed was clean and comfortable, however. Use Triple A for best value.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6286WGjohnl
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had in the restaurant. We do close for a short period of time to transition from breakfast to lunch however there is no excuse for rudeness. I will pass your comments along to the appropriate levels and we will review with...

Guerneville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lobby and room looked quite nice but upon closer inspection could use much improvement. The Front Desk could have used an extra receptionist on a Fri night to deal with phone calls, walk ins, reservations, airport pick ups. The room had no toilet paper at all and the bath tub drain did not close properly to hold bath water

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allegator
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues with the tub and toilet paper. I will also check in to the staffing issue as well. We do staff two front desk employees every Friday night as it tends to get quite busy so I am sure there will be a reason...

Hollis NH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it has never failed to do its best for us. The staff is friendly. The food is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If there is a problem they attend to it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you have been a return guest and we sincerely thank you for your loyalty. We hope to continue to provide the excellent service you have seen during your stays with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Burlington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the overall service and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms and elevators were quite a distance from the lobby, so wear comfortable shoes. The complimentary Internet service worked great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericjU6873QO
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service and cleanliness of the rooms. I do apologize for the lengthy halls and the long walk. We hope to see you again in the future!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and very comfortable. It's close to downtown but just far enough away. The equipment in the fitness center is perfect for a quick morning workout. I always stay here when in South Burlington.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouperGirl_19
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you find the hotel clean and comfortable. We are happy to be your host when you travel to the area!

Tucson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Doubletree several times until about 3 years ago when I stopped coming to the area. Now that I had the opportunity to return to Burlington, I requested going back to this convenient location. The staff was just as friendly, restaurant just as welcoming, and cookies just as tasty as I remembered them to be.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyaz2016
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We also thank you for thinking of us when returning to the area. We hope to see you again in the future!

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Double Bed room is too small but overall hotel great location and staff is excellent. We are family of five and we could not fit a cot. Queen size beds were very small queen it seem that they were full size instead.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethstup
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We do apologize for the issue with the size of the room. Our rooms have either one king bed or two double beds in the room as well as cots available upon request. We are happy to hear that you found the staff excellent and location to be convenient.

Burlington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, cozy, comfortable, cared for, great proximity to everything, comfortable beds and linens, clean bathroom. All the staff is attentive and friendly. Right next to Trader Dukes which is great for dining or room service if you want to stay in. Love it!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4611FXcatherineg
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are so happy to hear the hotel is your place for comfort. The staff will love to hear all your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Burlington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a quick night while visiting local colleges. This was convenient to highway and to colleges. Although it was located on a busy street, our room was quiet and peaceful - we stayed on the back side of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable. We were disappointed that we could not rent a movie, as the tv...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensX4390QZ
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I do apologize that their is not an in room movie option. I will be happy to pass your comments along to upper management. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel convenient and quiet. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To look at it, this is just an average hotel you might find in any small city. It's clean and well maintained. But staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Feels like they hire folks who have a genuine desire to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonsammy4
Management response:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you encountered friendly and helpful staff. We have a hardworking team who will be happy to hear that their work doesn't go unnoticed. We hope to see you again in the future!

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,257 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
430 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,446 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: €109 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor in the back”
878salvadorg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Free apples in the fall”
TAchiefadvisor, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will accomodate you!”
mariagA4006QI, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a second floor room.”
JonJonMontreal, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are very far from the main entrance”
Nana51, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$146
PricelineUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$145
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates