We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a small but nice room with a view of the woods- nice size window….. very comfortable bed. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. On one of the BIG routes in Burlington- so get a room in the back to avoid noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAEL2013
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff I will be sure and pass those along to them. We hope you will visit us again. Best...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The parking lot and exterior is not well lit. After registering it was difficult to find the entrance to the room due to the dark parking lot. The room was ok and clean.The bathroom is very small. The best things were the staff's recommendation of Pauline's Reataurant and directions to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased that our staff helped you with directions around town and that you had the opportunity to enjoy Pauline's cafe. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear...

Lewisburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The room was sorta small and we had to move tables around to get the luggage cart in our room. Our bed wasn't facing the tv so it's difficult to watch tv while relaxing on the bed without getting neck strain. The were hardly no plugs in the room, so if you need additional plugs, you might wanna bring along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bitsmom_tn
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and...

London, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Shelburne for 2 nights in September while in town for a sailing regatta. The room we had came with a king bed, a pull out couch, a desk, chair, TV, and Coffee Table. The room was comfortable but a little out dated. The bed was nice with a bunch of pillows. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailordude
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and...

paris
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable one night stay, especially in the huge corner king room front desk put us in with our 2 rambunctious toddlers. The property was clean, breakfast was pretty standard fare but copious, and the breakfast room staff helped us get to go boxes to bring breakfast up for our sleeping children. Close to Burlington and also the awesome Shelburne Farm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lafemmemange
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Mallory R.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had a one night stay on points. Check in was great, desk staff lovely and there are chocolates and cookies on the front desk. Coffee and fruit always available. So far, so good. We were told we had an upgrade so looked forward to the room. What a shock! The room was enormous - at least 500 sq feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubbleYUL
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Check in was not good, girl was a bit off hand maybe as she had ignored my rewards club status. I have stayed in my HIE across the US and can say that this one has one of the smallest rooms l have stayed in and no fridge! The room was clean and the bed comfy. The bathroom was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lipz268
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Dear Lipz268, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you enjoyed the food selection. However, I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the level of service you received during check- in and with the room layout....

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

After travelling for 12+ hours on the highway and arriving late at night we took a chance on this hotel having an available room. They did! Area of town was nice, lots of parking. Safe. Grounds were clean. Check in staff were sweet as could be and very welcoming. Looked for the best rate possible. Room was clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75NorthernGirl
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for your kind comment about our staff. I will be sure to pass those along to them. We hope you will visit us again....

Oak Park, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the last night of our honeymoon and it was perfect for what we needed. The hotel was clean, our room was huge, and we even got a partial Lake view! We joined the IHG rewards club there and we were given a gift bag filled with water and goodies. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laf00
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Mallory R.

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Good stuff: Great breakfast area. Staff are very nice. Have all day coffee and fruit if you want it. Close to many things. Can go to Shaw's grocers to pick up lunches, fruit...pizza and drinks for picnics. Other places to eat are Olive garden (reasonable price wise), Pauline' (good food, but pricey). Checkout my Philo and the waterfront area. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahus77
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 14 in South Burlington
397 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
340 reviews
4.5 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
0.1 km away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 14 in South Burlington
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Burlington hotel offers great location in beautiful Vermont. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel of South Burlington. Our convenient Vermont hotel is located just minutes from Lake Champlain, bustling downtown Burlington, and the Burlington International Airport. When you're ready to travel, our South Burlington, VT hotel offers a free 24-hour shuttle service to the Burlington International Airport (BVT). In addition to being convenient to the Burlington airport, our hotel is also near many businesses such as GE Healthcare, University of Vermont, St. Michael's College, General Dynamics and Goodrich. Both business and leisure travelers love to stay at our 100% Non-Smoking hotel in South Burlington as it's located less than five miles away from many of Vermont's best attractions including the Shelburne Museum, Shelburne Farms, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, and Church St. Market Place. Other popular area attractions include the University Mall, Cairns Arena, Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory, Stowe, and Sugarbush Ski Resorts. During your visit to Vermont, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool, hot tub, saunas, and fitness center, and try our complimentary 'Smart Start' breakfast bar featuring the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Cinnamon Rolls, eggs, and sausage or bacon daily. Book your Burlington vacation at this Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Address: 1720 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: €76 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn South Burlington
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
Comfort Inn South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
albany, n.y.
6 months ago
Oneida, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room seemed to have been recently renovated and was on a higher floor, so I didn't hear any road noise.”
  • Big room, nice couch
 of 5 bubbles 638alp, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors!”
 of 5 bubbles laf00, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast is "OK" - the in room coffee is better than the breakfast bar coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 401randyr, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side were opposite the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmJ7590HB, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ASK for what you want!”
 of 5 bubbles citycat66, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay