We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Shelburne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Shelburne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very helpful, informed us of what and where everything in the hotel was. Bring swimming gear! Sauna, hot tub, indoor pool, gym available all year around. Pricing is very reasonable with the available amenities. Rooms are clean and not smelly. First floor rooms on main building have access door that goes directly outside to your parking, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarachristy
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is dated but the owners put a great deal of work into keeping it clean. Our room was large and comfortable, and the heating system was responsive with a fan option for white noise that we use for sleeping. The room also had a door to the outside parking lot which was very convenient for unloading/loading our luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLobsters
Quality I, guest relations at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive stay with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and will strive to make your stay just as enjoyable if not better.

Warrensburg, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here with 2 grandkids and my mother in law. The room was very comfortable and reasonably priced. It is only a short distance to downtown Burlington and the University of Vermont. We spent a lot of time at the pool with 2 grand kids and it was well maintained and enjoyable on a cool and rainy day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for being so kind in taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate all your kind words. We are thrilled that you had such a positive stay and that your grandchildren also had a nice time in the pool. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Vermont. Hope to see you...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was clean. Pool and jacuzzi were really nice. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was decent. Very close to downtown Burlington and UVM campus. We'll definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonnyd0110
Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband got reservation in this hotel, because we wanted to discover this region a little. First, the receptionist was really nice and helpful, the check-in was easy. The service seems quick and they try their best. But, there was a party at the second floor just over us, so we did not sleep during the night between 1am -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenoOttawa_ON
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Dear guest, we sincerely apologize for for any issues regarding noise from above. We do our best to take care of all our guest and if you had contacted the front desk we would have been able to take care of any disturbances quickly. Also please accept our apologizes for the lack of water pressure this weekend unfortunately we had...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here while in Shelburne. The location is convenient, and the access is easy, once you learn how the street network works. We have a service dog, and they accommodated us with every convenience. My only complaint was the pricing of the room, as the rate fluctuates depending on the night of stay. We visited on a Thursday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwaine H
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Shelburne and for reviewing our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to hosting you in the future should you be in the Shelburne Vermont area again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed overnight at the Quality Inn Shelburne. The facility looks average from the road but delivers an above average stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the bathroom very nice. Our room had a balcony which faced the sunset which was enjoyable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The check-in guest bag with water and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al O
Quality I, guest relations at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing our hotel to stay in during your time in the Burlington Vermont area. WE are thrilled that you had such a positive stay with us and appreciate all your kind words. We hope to be able to host you again in the future...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were driving through on the way to Montreal and needed to crash before continuing our drive. While Burlington is a cool town, this hotel was not up to par with the pricing that night. There must have been an event in town that caused a surge in hotel bookings because we paid well over $200 for one night. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetroGlam P
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is comfortable basic lodging when you don't need lots of bells and whistles. Our room was comfortable and clean and the included breakfast (hot and cold food) did not disappoint. In addition, this hotel provided each of us with a $6 money-off coupon for our visit to the Shelburne Museum, reducing the cost of a 2-day pass from $24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limeyl8e
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you so very much not only for choosing our hotel but for such a glowing review! We are greatfull to have such wonderful guest such as yourself. We hope that you had as equally as a positive time at the museum. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future should you come to...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The bathroom was recently updated with new shower and new sink/vanity. These both looked nice. The carpet was a bit thin. We had consistent problems with the lock on the door and got locked out twice. The bed was comfortable but the pillows appeared to be only half the standard size. Location is good and staff was welcoming as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words are appreciate. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had regarding the lock on the door. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Bed Room (44)
Viewed
King with Pullout Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (52)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed with Pullout Room (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
1.0 km away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 14 in South Burlington
429 reviews
0.9 km away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 14 in South Burlington
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
6.4 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
523 reviews
5.2 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: €71 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Shelburne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, New York
6 months ago
Montreal, Canada
over a year ago
new jersey
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shelburne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is great”
 of 5 bubbles barbarachristy, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We appreciated being in the main building near the dining room and pool.”
  • Large, comfortable room
 of 5 bubbles LuckyLobsters, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room was behind the main building, very quiet with big comfortable beds, minifridge and microwave oven and plenty of towels!”
 of 5 bubbles limeyl8e, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies and others don't.”
 of 5 bubbles ROJO2, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“During the winter aim to get in the same building as the hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles Rachel_W_Travel, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay