We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Shelburne\/burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Scio, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stay in motels for work every week this i s a good one what a nice motel Just a little pricey but it was worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4393ECjamesa
New Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room was attractive and clean. The bed very comfortable. Free breakfast not so good, but still nice to have coffee there before heading out. Free internet appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyagerval
Tillson, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Ran out of hot water in the middle of my shower, was told it was because they were doing laundry, and said they'd had complaints from other guests as well. Desk clerk, would not/could not give me a discount, said the manager would fire him. Also, the manager conveniently left before I could speak with him. Not surprisingly. I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Whitefield, Maine
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room had no closet, only small hanging area. No hot water after 9 am. Nice landscaping and patio. Rooms clean and staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondmM8324JW
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize that there was no hot water during the morning you stayed, we did have the problem fixed shortly after our maintenance tech came in. We appreciate your compliments on our staff service and the grounds. We hope to see you again soon!

Florida, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

the room was nice and comfortable the breakfast was very nice and a great selection of items there was no shampoo but two lotions provided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6548DWedwardm
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us! I apologize for the 2 lotions and no shampoo in the room. I hope you called our front desk, as they would have immediately brought you shampoo and conditioner. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to...

Pendleton, Indiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016

First time I have ever seen piles of dirty laundry at each room entrance-none of the maids spoke English. Will not return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219kathim
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that the coupon you brought in could not be honored. It does clearly state on the first page of that coupon book that those coupons are not "required" to be honored, they are "based upon availability". This means that the coupons will generally be accepted, but during busy times, peak periods, and special events, the hotel will...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7337BIthomasc
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

new york
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Don't expect hot water when hotel is busy many guests complained but not satisfied explanation was everyone wanted to shower at same time. Well everyone is expected to check out at same time also so that's a lame excuse for not investing in hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

I apologize for the hot water issue during the morning you stayed. It was not due to everyone showering at the same time, it was in fact a malfunction in the hot water heater. Our maintenance person got it fixed as quickly as possible, and it is not a common occurrence. Thank you for your feedback.

Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The clerk on early morning shift on the 24th of Sept saved the day for me and my daughter. We were stuck in a overlapping time schedule and the clerk let us check in early and let us have breakfast. The food was very good, fresh hot coffee and the room was clean, quiet, roomy with everything we needed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review of your recent stay! We work very hard to make sure each and every guest is well taken care of, and it's great to know that this was your experience as well. We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back again when visiting our area. Thanks again!

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 6 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
339 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 14 in South Burlington
429 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 14 in South Burlington
300 reviews
6.2 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: €69 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Shelburne/burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Shelburne/burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some 2 Queen room have patios if you are a smoker they are convenient”
 of 5 bubbles CharityM790, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Doom rooms have 2 doors, making getting to your car much easier”
 of 5 bubbles HookedonReviews2010, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here you will regret it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles leapyear60, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were easy access to parking”
 of 5 bubbles Amanico00, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on the end of the building are better options.”
 of 5 bubbles 557mathieuc, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay