We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rutland\/Killington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

King suite was really nice. The double sided fireplace was wonderful. The large size whirlpool tub was well worth the upgrade to the suite. The room was really spacious. Could easy for a family of 4 in it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M9789HRtammyb
DALTON, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really liked this hotel. They really paid attention to details, right down to the perfect night light in the bathroom! Comfortable beds, quiet, and breakfast was really good (and early enough for us).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maryfK2040YU
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel room was clean and a quiet night. Except that the hallways and elevator needed to be cleaned. The staff (especially the manager) was rude. The pool was closed due to a broken heat pump, and the only thing the manager said to us was that he could cancel our reservation. Our kids were looking forward to using the pool.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoola21
Stamford
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a great place to stay while in VT, go to the Hampton Inn by Hilton in Rutland. Immaculate--good food, friendly staff, and great amenities. They have an excellent breakfast included with the cost of the room. Overall, this hotel is a winner. Try it once, and you will always come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Snoopy923
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the lovely review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend because we went horse back riding in nearby Danby VT. We like staying at Hampton Inn's because they are usually pretty predictable, and this one follows suit. The location is pretty much in the middle of restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and the service was great. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHNNYB17
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Hi Johnny, Thank you for the wonderful review! It's so nice to hear that you've grown to love the Hampton brand. We pride ourselves in providing friendly service and great quality accommodations to our guests. We're so sorry that your kids weren't able to enjoy the pool. It's extremely rare for us to have issues with the pool (knock on... More 

BayPort, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was exemplary and did all they could to make this a good place to stay. The rooms are quiet and clean. The water is hot and the bathroom was perfect. There was nothing bad I can say and I will be going back

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd D
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Hi Todd, Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Hampton by Hilton Rutland. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com More 

Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely satisfied with everything about my stay except that it was too short. We had a family wedding in the area and came from NH. We would have loved to have been able to utilize the pool and exercise room. Will definitely come back soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank anitar32
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

We appreciate your lovely Trip Advisor review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton by Hilton Rutland. Please do come back soon! Sincerely, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn in Rutland is in a very good location for a trip to the Killington Region. It is close to Rutland for all around service. It is a half hour to Killington and about 15 minutes to Pico Mountain. Within an hour's drive you have towns like Woodstock, Ludlow, Middlebury, ect for varied tourist attractions. The hotel is clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 318lynnk
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really nice and helpful staff. Convenient location with restaurants, grocery store, and shops in walking distance. Warm chocolate chips cookies and hot chocolate at check in and breakfast is your standard fare with friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank GaryH1724
Farragut, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff reminded us upon our return to the hotel about the hot chocolate and coffee availability . The room was very clean . The refrigerator and microwave were very welcomed . We will be back !!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank feedbackfanatoc

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.3 km away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
219 reviews
11.4 km away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Price Range: €115 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Reading, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Fort Lauderdale
5 months ago
Whitesboro, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 rd floor is usually the best way to go for a restful nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNNYB17, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many ways to enter and exit so it doesn't really matter.”
 of 5 bubbles debbies743, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaLee55, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room closer to elevator as the hallways are really long!”
 of 5 bubbles PA52, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Always go to the top floor and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles FJDriver, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay