We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mendon Mountainview Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My wife and I went to the Mendon Mountainview Lodge with another NH chapter of GWRRA. We were really happy with the facility. Connie and Tom Patch are the people that make people feel at home. They make sure everything is perfect for the guests. The outside was immaculate. The lobby was very comfortable for gathering with others.The pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald B
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad your getaway was everything you needed. We take pride in our hotel presentation. We look forward to meeting new people along with seeing return people. Tom & Connie Innkeepers & staff

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were in town for the labor day weekend. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, our busy schedule didn't allow us to use the pool or hot tub. Sugar & Spice is located down the road for breakfast and downtown Rutland is a little further. In the winter very close to Pico...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy B
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a great getaway in Vermont. We would love for you to come back when you can come and enjoy all of the area from Shopping, Hiking, Fishing , Tubing and much more. Thank you for taking the time and writing a comment about our hotel. Tom & Connie Innkeepers & Staff

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently while thru hiking the Long Trail this summer. Couldn't have picked a better place. The staff was friendly and helpful the rooms were clean and comfortable and the hot tub and media room was the best place to hang out and recover a little bit. I have stayed at the Inn at Long Trail in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjevne
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a relaxing stay with us. Our staff strives on being friendly. Enjoy the rest of your hiking in the Vermont area. In the future share our lodge with your hiking friends . Tom & Connie Innkeepers & staff

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I did a good amount of research before picking this hotel room and I am definitely happy we decided on this place. The owners were the friendliest people we met on our trip (which is a pretty friendly area to begin with). And definitely made us feel at home. They made recommendations for breakfast one day (sugar and spice right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun T
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back we look forward to reading what our guest have to say. Doing your research is the best way to book a good vacation or just a one night stay. In the future we hope you stay with us again. Tom & Connie Innkeepers & Staff

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our family needed a hotel for one night to break up the drive to Canada. We wanted to stop in this area of Vermont, and were very surprised at the prices of the chains in the area. Some were exorbitant and some were booked. We found this hotel, which had a very reasonable rate, considering what everywhere was charging. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GN3Traveller
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Mendon Mountain view is glad that you found us. We look forward to having you come stay at our lodge on your next Vermont trip. As always we love seeing people leave feed back . Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave one. Tom & Connie Innkeepers & Staff

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Everybody was very friendly and welcoming. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. They had a really good breakfast special too. The place was very clean and they also had a comfortable community/rec room where you could relax or play games. We would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we look forward to your next stay with us. Tell your friends and family about us we would love to give them a great place to stay here in the Vermont area. Tom & Connie managers

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Is this really a 5 star hotel? Not exactly, but for its price category it deserves every star I gave it. This place, at least at this summer's prices, is a bargain by any standard. My room was spacious comfortable and clean. The bathroom looked fairly recently updated and the mattress was in good condition. The lobby is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinny46
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Tom & Connie Innkeepers

New York, NY
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Decent otherwise, but wifi was basically unusable (both wifi systems) - the main one cut out literally every 20-90 seconds all night and the next morning and the other one just didn't work even though you stayed connected. I'm very technical and multiple devices had the same problems with it cutting out. Though not as concerning, the old style CRT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreasNYC
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

As we make many changes over the next couple of years the AC units are top on our list. Thank you for telling us about some of the issues that we have as always we are willing to improve for future guest and returning guest as well. Tom & Connie Inkeepers

Reviewed 12 July 2016

connie and tom are wonderful people. we had a great time there and we had the breakfast one morning and it was great. they really take time to know there guests. if we come back to Vermont we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon W
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words we take our job with pride and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the lodge. Please do come back to Vermont its such a great experience to enjoy the out doors and the Vermont trees. Tom & Connie Innkeepers & Staff

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights travelled from New York. Room is really nice and clean! We had hot breakfast in the hotel @$10 each and it is delicious. Excellent service by Tom and Connie, very helpful and friendly. There are swimming pool and hot tub, free wi fi access that can be rather weak in the room but works...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmen G
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Carmen , Thank you for leaving a feed back on yours stay. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Tom & Connie Innkeepers

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
7.1 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
7.1 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
5.9 km away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#13 of 13 in Killington
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms can enjoy a full hot morning breakfast for just $10! With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Address: 5654 Rte. 4, Mendon, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Price Range: €72 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mendon Mountainview Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Rio de Janeiro, Br
9 months ago
Gainesville, Georgia
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mendon Mountainview Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor fireplace king rooms are large and comfy with a sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaMHD, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are comfortable, spacious, and impeccably clean!”
 of 5 bubbles polywog12, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“fireplace in rooms. nice touch”
 of 5 bubbles sharonwK1624BI, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 308, next to the elevator is a little bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles EelcoMB, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Very accommodating, awesome staff!”
 of 5 bubbles 596annamarief, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5