We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Save
Traveller (39)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(32 reviews)
“mountain view”(9 reviews)
“bacon”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
138
63
28
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
63
28
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmountain viewbaconher husbandhuge game roomair hockeygreat hospitalityblueberry pancakesplay cardsoutdoor poolvermont hospitalityfirst floorthe managersbeds were comfortableafter a long daykillington skigreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay there at least once yearly. It's a very nice room with a good hot tub. It's near enough to Killington that you can drive to town to get all the eats and beer you need. Breakfast is optional for about 10 dollars. I've...More

Thank Daniel R
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Pros: comfy towels and bed, cookies in the lobby Cons: BROKEN HOT TUB (misleading website, no compensation offered), paper thin walls, not accommodating breakfast policy: you have to sign up the night before or else they turn you away, poor water pressure in both the...More

Thank amanda p
Response from Connie P, Manager at Mendon Mountainview LodgeResponded 20 February 2018

Sorry your visit was not up to your expectations. I hope your next stay with us is more pleasant. Glad you enjoyed the cookies in the lobby.

Reviewed 19 February 2018

February 2018 was our second stay at the Mendon Mountainview Lodge. In 2017 we decided to extend our ski trip to Killington and were fortunate enough find a vacant room here. We found the place to be perfect for our needs. A warm, inviting (dated,...More

Thank EAPHUGHES
Response from Connie P, Manager at Mendon Mountainview LodgeResponded 20 February 2018

The staff is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. The weather was perfect for you all.

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during presidents weekend and had a lovely time. Breakfast was exceptional - made to order and only $10! Rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable. Managers (Tom and Connie) were friendly, accommodating and great hosts. Game room is a...More

Thank Casey J
Response from Connie P, Manager at Mendon Mountainview LodgeResponded 20 February 2018

It's always a pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one that you can bring back home with you. Our cookies sure do brighten up the smiles of all ages. We look forward to your next visit in the Vermont area.

Reviewed 16 January 2018

This hotel is a no frills kind of place but it is warm, inviting and CLEAN. The management staff was exceptional. We had homemade cookies for us in the lobby as well as all the ingredients for s'mores to make in the fireplace. The breakfast...More

Thank laurapnuskin
Response from Connie P, General Manager at Mendon Mountainview LodgeResponded 19 January 2018

Our staff would like to thank you for your choosing our lodge to stay at . The staff takes pride in the way the building looks. Glad your first ski experience was a wonderful one. Tom& Connie Mangers Staff

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yvette R
30 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Connie P |
We don't have a public computer but we have plenty of space for you to bring your lap top.
0
Votes
mlinnas62
28 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Mendon Mountain... M | Property representative |
We don't have a restaurant only breakfast in the AM our hot tub is up and running .
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor is good because of the backside parking"
Read review
"#314 was quiet - end of a hallway, away from elevator. With easy access to a side door to the front parking..."
Read review
"Top floor rear rooms have a great mountain view."
Read review
"If you want to see the "Mountain View" request a room in the back where your windows look out over..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing