We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

Visit hotel website
Booking.com
US$211
View Deal
US$207
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$207
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$207
Expedia.comUS$207
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (657)
Room & Suite (236)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Resting under the shadow of Vermont's Green Mountains on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester, The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont awaits your discovery.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Pool
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,570Reviews
980Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 763
  • 404
  • 197
  • 128
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a pleasant stay in Room 244 Jan. 11-12, 2019. Now under the Marriott brand umbrella, the hotel has been refreshed and renewed without departing from its legacy as a landmark. While our room was not ready upon arrival , we were able to get our keys at 3:45 pm prior to
Read more
We went to The Equinox for a Nice relaxing two days. We had a reservation at the Orvis Building. We had a lovely suite, however we could hear the conversation of the people next door and the people above us. We asked to be moved. The front desk manager moved our room to the
Read more
For context I am a platinum premier elite level member at Marriott, having stayed in over 75 nights at properties this year, many “luxury” level designees. Many other reviewers have stated issues that we experienced so at this point it must be endemic to the hotel and
Read more
This hotel was a huge disappointment. Upon arrival, we were told that our reservation had been cancelled by "central reservations." Despite the fact that we had been receiving a stream of emails from the concierge about our reservation, we seemed to no longer have one. Even
Read more
Response from Don H, Front Office Manager at The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear amsherms, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced regarding your reservation. We have shared this feedback with our Operation staff so that we may further look into this. We have also shared with our team the issues you had with the room and service. We will use this as a training opportunity going forward. We would love the chance to make it up to you. Please contact me directly should your travels bring you back to the Manchester area and I will personally handle your reservation. Happy New Year and Warm Regards,
Read more
We spent the weekend here with our kids and were really disappointed. They were clearly understaffed and overwhelmed. They couldn’t bring our luggage to our room bc they were out of luggage carts, the pool had run out of clean towels, and we tried to get a drink at the bar after
Read more
Response from Don H, Front Office Manager at The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cwgals , Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am emailing to let you know how much we value this feedback. We use it as a training opportunity for our staff to ensure we fix these issues going forward. We apologize that you did not get the Luxury feeling that as a loyal guest, you are accustomed to receiving. We would love some further feedback so that we can share it with our staff to ensure that we can grow from this issue. I would also love the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Please think of me as your personal Concierge. Should your travels bring you back to the Manchester area, I would love to personally take care of your reservation! I look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345648
Hi all, anyone have a contact email address for Resort?
TripAdvisor will not allow me to post the email address. Go to their website for this info..
0 votes
Hi, can anyone tell me if there is Tea & Coffee facility in the room?
Yes, there are coffee makers in the room. You can always call the front desk and ask for coffee or tea to be delivered to your room so you can make it oto.
0 votes
Show all answers
they are a Starwood property you could possibly contact them for assistance
1 vote
Show all answers
I am very surprised to learn that the question writer did not enjoy their visit to the Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, I have never been disappointed when visiting the Equinox. The Equinox is a historical property. Charm yes. Glass walls and views from the 20th floor no. Try the Wynn in Las Vegas! It has an outstanding SPA facility. It is great for weddings etc, The Equinox offers a scene from Currier and Ives at Christmas time with snow, Christmas Trees, Ginger Bread Houses, and horse drawn carriages. The Equinox has its own hiking paths on the property. It is located at the base of Equinox Mountain. You can stay for free with Starwood Marriott points. What is not to like. Name an Inn in VT that is any better! I don't think so. I suppose you can get a modern room at a new motel. A memorable visit to a new Holiday Inn is a pretty sterile boring proposition. Mary Todd Lincoln was a repeat visitor. She could have stayed anywhere. MadisonCTBob Madison CT
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the hotel pet friendly for a small dog?
Yes, but I would call in advance to confirm and see if anything needs to be arranged in advance. Great place.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Our room ending in 34 was cramped; our friends' in a room ending in 32 was great--as for that! (332, 432. . .)"
"Book at the Hampton Inn down the road"
"Make sure there are no dogs nearby, if you can."
"Must have dinner at the Mash Tavern."
"Don't stay here"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$240 - US$647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the equinox hotel manchesterthe equinox resort and spaequinox a luxury collection hotelequinox a luxury collection resort
LOCATION
United StatesVermontGreen MountainsManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing