We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Snowed Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Snowed Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snowed Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Castenedolo, Italy
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Our bedroom in this charming inn was very cosy and spacious: there was a small fridge, TV, free wi-fi; private bathroom with shower. Breakfast was very rich and good. It's possible to prepare waffels and coffee is one of the best of new England.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesca p
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly family run hotel which had clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was adequate but wondered why fruit was frozen rather than fresh. Access to coffee making faculties would be an improvement. There is a fridge and a microwave in the corridor which guests have use of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
Sebring, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2015

What a nice B & B. Nice size rooms. A hot tub on the deck. Woods all around. However no way you can walk to any stores or restaurants. Definitely out in the woods Nice breakfast in the morning. Late night didn't seem to have anyone around

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva S
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Killington for the weekend.. I am very strict about where we stay; it needs to be clean, well kept, and inviting. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were home. The owners were so very sweet! Since we booked it last minute, we had to switch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley E
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We stayed two nights at this B&B. Yes, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast fare was fine. Always fresh fruit, yogurt, some cereal or instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffles you make yourself, some kind of bagel or bread, and a sweet. Our only disappointments were there was not a small coffee maker in our room or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris M
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Very clean room, with an incredible fireplace that kept us nice and warm, which was necessary since we got so sick that outside of drugging ourselves up with cold medicine so that we could ski, we never left the room. There isn't really anything special about it that would make me say that I must stay there again, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was our 3rd time at this Inn and with 5 years passed it's still such a gem. It is so cozy- I love the fireplace and in room jacuzzi. It's a nice, affordable, clean place to sleep. Only complaint- walls are kinda thin and I really wish they had irons in each room!! The staff is so super friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinedreamin
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

We are so grateful for the kind words. While we are so happy to welcome all of our guests, we are particularly pleased to greet our repeat customers-it's like seeing old friends! We look forward to your fourth stay at the Snowed Inn!

Campton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 March 2015

On our first visit in December we were made to feel welcome as good friends are. Even the "social director" (their golden retriever, Bailey) greeted us politely. After unpacking, we visited the hot tub, got into comfortable clothes and sat by the fire chatting with other guests. We were so impressed that we have returned at least twice a year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

A big thank you to two of the loveliest guests we have welcomed in 31 years of innkeeping! We promise to continue to do our very best to make you feel completely at home here with us.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Great location, lovely setting, relaxed staff. Outdoor hot tub was great as was the breakfast. A bit more expensive than others but worth it. You could also walk to a couple of bars/restaurants so you can drink and not have to drive! Also opposite main supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulHopwood
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay-hope to see you again!

Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and in comparison to a lot of hotels in Killington, it was a pretty nice place. The location was great on the access road also. When we got into our room for the first time we noticed a "dirty feet" smell lingering in the room. Maybe left over from previous guests? Opened the window to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxgirl925

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.6 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
89 reviews
2.0 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.9 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Birch Ridge Inn
Birch Ridge Inn
#2 of 15 in Killington
158 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 15 in Killington
187 reviews
7.0 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 15 in Killington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Price Range: €119 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snowed Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Snowed Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be in a room far away from the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles S-ABSussex, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor next to reception it was a great location but I'm sure all other rooms were just as good”
 of 5 bubbles EllieandChris, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevators so if you have a room on second floor you have stairs to do. I prefer the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 123rosie2016, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with fireplaces will keep you warm and toasty!”
 of 5 bubbles cjohnson14, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles francescap84, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay