We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Killington Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Killington Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Raymond, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

comfortable beds in an outdated room. other parts of hotel are in process of being updated. close to gondola rides. hot tub pool was absolutely amazing and comfortable for an extremely cold october night. breakfast room had only TWO people working. would like to return when hotel is updated and has more help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

just came back from the Killington mountain Lodge, from check in to check out great friendly people from ed at the front desk to Jo and Mimmi up on the second floor, Joanne made sure our breakfast was hot and plenty Yogurt her son made the cook was great to great lol. room was clean and deff comfortable close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usmcnamvet
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is so wonderful to hear from guests that have so thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights with 48 church friends on a bus trip so we were certainly a handful for the lodge They did an excellent job with two bus groups that large Our meals were excellent and the service was good the hotel is very attractive and located right where you would want it to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell B
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It was such a joy to spend time with your group and we hope that you folks will visit again next year.

New York
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have stayed at this place many times, when it was still called "the Inn of the six mountains", years ago. It obviously has new management and everything went downhill. It used to be a super nice hotel, a hotel one wants to stay in. It felt like a treat, escaping for the weekend. Well, no more. Now I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nele73
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. We make every attempt to keep our Lodge comfortable and cozy and it is certainly a disappointment to us when we do not succeed. This is certainly not the norm and we are hopeful that you would give us...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I came to Killington Mountain Lodge in mid-October for some hiking and hot tub chill. The place was outstanding. The staff, everyone really but specifically Hilary and Joanne, were delightful and pointed is in the right direction for some dank trails. Would definitely stay here again come ski season. Cheers!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt M
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed everything. It is also nice to hear that you were able to get out on the trails and enjoy our area, it really is a remarkable region with a lot to do. See you in a few weeks....or sooner...we are already skiing!

California
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Booked because we couldn't find rooms at area hotels. Bad from start to finish. Gave a two rating only because the staff was very nice- the facilities however........ Awful room- not sure how clean the sheets were. There was rust in sink and toilet was badly stained- ughh! Carpeting seemed very fishy. There was a small fridge sitting next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyztravelz
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We apologize for the difficulties that you encountered while staying with us and we do appreciate you informing us as that is the only way we can get better.

Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We walked in on a Wednesday night in the off-season and got a great room with a king bed and a balcony. The room was large and nicely appointed. The view was nothing dramatic; woods with a glimpse of the mountain. But it was quiet, private, and very clean. The next morning we found a complementary breakfast buffet with freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy our Lodge and especially breakfast. We can't wait for your return visit when it is a little busier.

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We called on Friday at 9:30 pm on Columbus Day weekend, the original place we booked was less than habitable and we needed a place to stay. Ed answered and shared that 4 rooms were available and we could view them prior to booking. It was the best decision we made! The hotel has great open spaces, with games, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sha K
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It was great having you guys as our guests and we are so pleased that we helped to turn everything around for your visit. You were all so upbeat under less than desirable circumstances and we all had a good time laughing with you. You are family and we hope to see you all again.

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a very large lodge that is in urgent need of a large renovation. The room is large and clean ; the breakfast area and the bar area are too small for the amount of passengers in the hotel. The staff of the hotel and all of the people we encountered in Killington were very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syan0vich
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and our hospitality. We would love to see you again.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Killington Mountain Lodge in October and it was wonderful. The staff was terrific, very friendly, available and super helpful. The price was perfect, but we stayed out of season. The lodge itself is clean, comfortable, homey and a great place to relax. 2 huge fireplaces, jacuzzi year round, golf course, 24-hour coffee, movie nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N K
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We couldn't ask for anything more from your review. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed our lodge and we hope that we can welcome you again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.8 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
89 reviews
0.9 km away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#7 of 13 in Killington
127 reviews
7.1 km away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
3.7 km away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
235 reviews
3.2 km away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Cedars Restaurant
Cedars Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Killington Mountain Lodge in Killington, Vermont, every day feels like an adventure. When the views are this good - and the chances to get outside and enjoy them are even better - life is what you make it. Our dog-friendly hotel is located in the heart of a skier's dream, but to us it seems like paradise all year long. Make plans to visit us, and you'll soon discover Killington and its charming nearby villages offer the best in outdoor recreation, shopping, dining and nightlife - all four seasons. From a summer swim to the cascade of autumn leaves, a springtime picnic to the first winter's snow, we'll show you Vermont like you've never seen it before. Nestled in the scenic Green Mountains of the Appalachian Trail, we're just one mile from Killington Ski Resort and only minutes from its sister resort Pico Mountain, so you won't have to go far to go downhill. Biking and hiking trails are nearby, along with more than a dozen championship golf courses. The quaint mountain towns of Rutland, Woodstock and magnificent Queechee Gorge are only a short drive away by car. Spend an afternoon wandering through museums, browsing for antiques or participating in a wine or cheese tasting. Then, enjoy an evening savoring your favorite craft beer at our local breweries and eateries. Experience a place where you wake up refreshed and stay up past your bedtime because you don't want to miss a thing. When you walk into our lobby, you'll be drawn to our freestanding fieldstone fireplace. Made entirely by hand, it's the largest of its kind in New England. Whether to warm up or chill out, this is where our guests come to gather. Formerly the Inn of the Six Mountains, the new Killington Mountain Lodge is getting an upgrade, but we're keeping our doors open throughout. Life is good here ... we're just making things better for you. When you come up our mountain, you may never want to go back down. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killington Mountain Lodge

Address: 2617 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Inn of the Six Mountains)
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Price Range: €128 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killington Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Killington Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Six Mountains Hotel Killington
Inn Of The 6 Mountains
Hotel Of The Six Mountains
Resort Of The Six Mountains
Killington Mountain Lodge Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killington Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Vermont
Vermont
3 months ago
Danbury, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Killington Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask how far a walk it is from the elevator. Our room was a VERY long walk!”
  • Fall foliage view from the parking lot.
 of 5 bubbles debbies743, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony, awesome views!”
 of 5 bubbles 345nk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just rwequest for what you desire...”
 of 5 bubbles N8954DVdavidj, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room away from the road, both cars/mc's and crows woke us up early”
 of 5 bubbles 546trudeg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had no complaints about any of the rooms or locations.”
 of 5 bubbles WendellN_12, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay