We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silas Griffith Inn

42 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average2%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible11%
17 Oct 2016
“Beyond Help”
16 Jul 2016
“Creepy and Awesome”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)Write a Review
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
11
1
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
11
1
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

During a trip East to visit family in Vermont, we stayed at the Silas Griffith Inn for one night. The Management was friendly and helpful, but that's where it ends. Very run down, paint peeling, carpet dirty, very very musty and smelly. The bed was...More

Thank vvjselle
Response from CatherinePreble, Owner at Silas Griffith InnResponded 19 October 2016

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I do remember your complaint about the lumpy bed and I have left a note for the new owners. We do change the sheets with every guest. I apologize for missing the bleach stains on the towels. Unfortunately,...More

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I will be honest, driving up, we were a touch concerned. It had a bit of an Adams Family feeling. And the paint was chipping. Upon entry it wasn't much different, the decor was turn of the century with porcelain dolls and a ton of...More

Thank Singinginthewoods
Reviewed 25 June 2016

You can't judge a book by its cover and you can't always judge a B&B by the exterior appearance. First impression is that Silas Griffith Inn is badly in need of an exterior paint job. Don't let this put you off. I was met by...More

Thank Alan H
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Silas Griffith Inn is very small inn, actually a B&B. The owner Cathy is extremely nice, friendly, creative and wonderful host. She cooks very original and tasty food for breakfast and every guest is cared for with special attention. The house is old and full...More

Thank Volynskaya
Response from CatherinePreble, Owner at Silas Griffith InnResponded 19 March 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really loved having you folks as our guests. Thank you for the honest and glowing review. Hopefully we'll see you again and you can visit the wonderful hiking trails in the beautiful Green...More

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I actually am appalled by some of the poor reviews left here by people. Yes, the inn is old and in need of some repairs, but a.) I don't really think people understand the amount of money it takes to completely renovate a building of...More

2  Thank Keli A
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara C
20 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Volynskaya | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Barbara! It was not my review you mentioned. I'm not Keli and I didn't compare my experience with other reviews. Sorry...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is a shared microwave and refrigerator in hall for rooms above Emma's Restaurant."
Read review
"All rooms have access to open balcony which is great to sit and watch the sunset."
Read review
"We had the Georgia Room. It had an outside deck. All of the rooms in the carriage house are up a flight of..."
Read review
"I recommend the Georgia Room. It has a balcony that overlooks a fabulous 3400 foot mountain."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing