We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brookfield Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brookfield Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I visited at the Brookfield Bed and Breakfast for four nights in August 2014. We couldn't have had a lovelier time. Our hosts, Connie and George were extremely gracious and seemed to genuinely enjoy our presence. We lingered over delicious breakfasts (must get that blueberry muffin recipe!!) that left us feeling satisfied until well into the afternoon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GemmaVictor
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed two nights at Brookfield B and B, with my sister the night before my wedding at Ariel's and with my new husband the night after our wedding! Innkeeper Connie added some wonderful memories to the experience, from her initial kind greeting upon our late initial arrival to her many kindnesses throughout our stay. She was an attentive, interactive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mellabee
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My partner and I make it a point to stay at the Brookfield B&B every fall. It is located in a beautiful village with dirt roads, a floating bridge, community pond (large one) to swim in, and a fabulous gourmet restaurant....this is Vermont! After many years of touring the back roads this is one B&B we continued to return to.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona-Ferlin
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I booked 3 rooms at this bed n breakfast because they advertised a full kitchen. My son is a Rook at Norwich University and it was important to us to be able to cook home meals for him. Upon arrival the innkeeper and her husband where extremely rude and invasive. All 3 rooms are on the outside of the house... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam517
ConnieKaral, Owner at Brookfield Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow- what a scathing review! We have been in business for over 20 years without ever receiving a review such as this. We are truly sorry that our accommodations did not meet the guest' expectations, and recognize that sometimes any accommodation turns out to not be what people expected. There were, however, some points made in the critique that we... More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I rented the entire place for my family, and two other couples for a wedding that was happening in town. Everything was fantastic! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and Connie (the innkeeper) was amazing. I need to steal the recipe for the french toast - it was to die for. We can't wait to return!

Helpful?
Thank jon b
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and i recently spent two nights at the Brookfield B&B- a place we have visited every autumn for the last 10-12 years. the Inn is located in the charming village of its name- think 1940s era Vermont; dirt roads,a cropping of Cape houses with green and red tile roofs, a walk down to the fabulous floating bridge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stumberry
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just a wonderful place on every level. We had the enormous studio, which includes its own bathroom, kitchen, living room and dining room (!!!). The decor is very warm and eclectic (not disgustingly cutesy like too many B&Bs). Brookfield is slightly off the beaten path, but still convenient. Ariel's restaurant is an absolute must and about a three minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank urbanjames
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My mother, 6 month old (at the time) daughter and I stayed at the Brookfield Bed and Breakfast in May of 2012 and were so happy to have done so. My husband and I own property by the lake 'round the bend, and though we could have stayed in the camper we've got parked there, I decided it was just... More 

Helpful?
Thank olegirl2000
Northport, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I stayed with Connie & George (the owners) at in 2011. We stayed under recommendation of a friend, and the experience was wonderful. We were very happy with our decision to stay here and will absolutely go back. The hospitality was amazing, the suite was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic. Brookfield (Pond Village) is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
Blooming Grove
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I was at the Brookfield B& this past weekend for a family wedding and it was one of the best B&B's I've ever been to. It's clean, charming and filling with interesting artwork, collectibles and antiques. But what makes this B&B truly special is George and Connie. They go above and beyond and made my stay so memorable. I can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miriam S

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
454 reviews
24.4 km away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
357 reviews
18.1 km away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Woods Lodge
The Woods Lodge
#1 of 2 in Northfield
58 reviews
19.1 km away
Maplecroft Bed And Breakfast
24.6 km away
Inn at Montpelier
Inn at Montpelier
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to this tiny hamlet of 19th-century homes tucked around Sunset Lake and the "floating bridge," located in the heart of Central Vermont. Our porch, with views of the garden, brook and lake, invites renewal. It's a delightful spot for doing nothing - absolutely nothing at all. However, activities are near by should you wish to partake. Come and enjoy this corner of Vermont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookfield Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2152 Vermont RT 65 - Pond Village, P.O. Box 500, Brookfield, VT 05036
Region: United States > Vermont > Brookfield
Price Range: €104 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brookfield Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wayfarer's Suite (downstairs room) is actually an apartment with a small kitchen, fridge and cooking facilities. Very handy if you want to save some money by preparing some of your own meals.”
 of 5 bubbles GemmaVictor, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The suite is on the first floor and has access to the porch. The rest of the rooms are upstairs, accessed by outside stairs and have small porch/landing.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona-Ferlin, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“go for the small apartment- worth the small additional cost”
 of 5 bubbles stumberry, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“You will be asked, whether it is via email or phone, how many people are in your party and if you have any children. They will place you in a room that is suitable for your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles olegirl2000, 1 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Wayfarers Suite is a large one bedroom suite with a living room, bedroom (queen bed), and a full kitchen. This room also has a private entrance. The amenities are nice to have.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewV372, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5