We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Brattleboro

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Brattleboro we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
13
33
20
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
33
20
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faux wood toilet paper check in was quick would stay again bed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We came in town to visit our daughter who studies in a nearby school. This was our 3rd or 4th time stay at this property. Never had any issue prior. We only needed a bed and a nice shower for the duration of our visits....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank nafiaw
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 BrattleboroResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

This place has walls made of tissue paper. Heard every flush of the toilet and every faucet turned on. Heard all the conversations outside and the traffic going by. Heard footsteps above and even dog steps and flops. Bed was shoved up against the wall...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank GrandTour618816
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 BrattleboroResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are...More

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Walked into office to a customer yelling into the phone trying to get a refund for being kept awake the previous bright by a drug addict downstairs and getting no response to his calls to the front desk. Should have left. First room had no...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank rachel62018
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 BrattleboroResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Bear in mind that the level of clientele is comensurate with being the cheapest rate in town.  Not the coziest digs but it would have been ok had it not been for the insomniatic t-rex above us.  From sundown all the way till almost dawn,...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank DianeRick
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 BrattleboroResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Diane and Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The room was super humid and had an unpleasant odor. The floor was super sticky. The shower was discusting with shampoo (blue shampoo?) on the wall. It has certainly not been cleaned since the last client. The a/c was noisy but functionnal.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank mariepier2810
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lordthunder
10 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Susan R | Reviewed this property |
No wonder blankets. But we were warm with the blanket provided plus the coverlet on the bed.
0
Votes
Hellsing10390
3 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jaunine N | Reviewed this property |
No pets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"don't bother"
GrandTour618816
21 Oct 2018
Read review
"Stay on the second floor, no noise from a room above you."
Kaysie_2017
1 Oct 2017
Read review
"Chose Airbnb. Just don't go to motel 6."
greekrabbit
28 Sep 2017
Read review
"Go look at it before saying yes"
thomas32017
5 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 brattleboromotel six brattleborobrattleboro motel sixbrattleboro motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesVermontBrattleboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing