We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good17%
  • Average29%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
20
18
27
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
18
27
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswith flat screen tvwaffleswalking distanceroad tripsupermarketmicrowavevermontmaintenance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The price for this hotel was very, very reasonable. After spending one night, I think we grossly overpaid! The motel is very old, which probably accounts for the really bad smell as you walk into your room. I don't want to go on and on...More

1  Thank Sommerfall
Response from econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 20 July 2015

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...More

Reviewed 3 July 2015

Clean rooms great service beautiful view from hotel. Close to stores and beautiful downtown Brattleboro where there are great stores to visit. The pool is nice and clean and the breakfast selection is good too.More

Thank tiggeroo1965
Response from econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great accommodation. We are so looking...More

Reviewed 12 June 2015

You're definitely going to get what you pay for, it's definitely not a 5-star hotel, but is clean, convenient and a great place to crash! The staff is great and they have a decent complimentary breakfast for those looking to get to the ski slopes...More

Thank Katherine P
Response from econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 18 June 2015

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to town, Mount Snow, Stratton, and awesome restaurants! I can't begin to express how much it means to...More

Reviewed 26 May 2015

Didn't expect much. The room was satisfactory, clean and linens updated. The bed was comfortable, and no outside noises even though it was full for Memorial Day Weekend. No smoking smells at all in the room. Room had fridge and microwave. Breakfast - I expected...More

Thank 892Berb892
Response from econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 7 June 2015

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I was at the econolodge for some days for work. Very helpful staff. Clean and affordable place. Only swimming pool was not open. I asked hotel about the pool they said pool is only Open during summer due to outdoor and they are working some...More

1  Thank dconnect
Response from econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, affordable, and hospitable experience. It is also important...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mouseHerts
27 August 2016|
Answer
Response from PhillyBob20 | Reviewed this property |
Indoor. Was being renovated when I was there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I'd skip this place"
Read review
"Go Elsewhere"
Read review
"Do not know if there is a good room."
Read review
"Get a room in the back section - it seems to be newer."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing