We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bennington

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(26 reviews)
“grocery store”(35 reviews)
“home depot”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Bennington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Bennington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
432
234
69
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
432
234
69
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgrocery storehome depotno exceptionindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastcookiesexcellent hotelroom was cleanfront desk staffoatmealthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayski tripexcellent staywould stay here againconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Checking in was a wonderful experience after being on the road all day. The staff member was so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful. Clean, comfortable exactly what we want and expect at Hamptons and Hilton's. We wanted to have dinner locally so the...More

Thank OntarioIslander
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled to the Hampton Inn Bennington, VT in order to stay during a review that I was teaching at a local college. The staff was excellent! Everyone we met was professional, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was included in the stay, and there was a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie D
Response from Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn BenningtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valerie D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to a local college. We appreciate all of the compliments about our staff! We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home! It is good to hear that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just when I think I understand a hotel chain, I "luck" into one that doesn't maintain the standards of others sharing its name. While the price was thoroughly Hampton, the amenities and maintenance were not.More

Thank Charles A
Response from Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn BenningtonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Charles A, I would like to start by sincerely apologizing that we did not exceed your expectations. We are in the middle of doing a refresh of our guest rooms. After our refresh is completed, I do hope that you choose to stay with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A typical Hampton Inn. Not bad but just average. We had a bad room. Just one terrible chair in the room and no place else to sit. Air conditioning unit bad. Fan very noisy and blows cold air at high speed across the beds all...More

Thank jamesrS6566RI
Response from Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn BenningtonResponded 1 week ago

Dear jamesrS6566RI, I want to apologize that we did not meet your standards. Our standard rooms with two queen beds only have a desk chair. However, our standard rooms with one king bed have a couch and a desk chair for extra seating. It is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute stay after the 1st hotel was a bust. Booked 2 rooms to attend my nieces graduation. Rooms were super clean, beds comfortable and the staff could not have been friendly. Breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Highly recommend!More

Thank Goulet313
Response from Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn BenningtonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Goulet313, Thank you for the excellent review. I am very happy that we were able to book you a room last minute. During special events such as graduation, all the hotels in the area are booked at least a year in advanced. We always...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bennington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hampton Inn Bennington staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check room before settling in."
Read review
"Second floor room were quiet"
Read review
"Accessible rooms are available."
Read review
"Choose a room in the front of the hotel - better views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing