We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
 Click to rate
Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here last minute on President's Day. The hotel was not full, according to the front desk. The price was decent. We were put in the "2nd building" which is more a motel than a hotel, as we parked right in front of the room and walked in. The room was decent. Beds were comfy. The bathroom had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
Orem, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms have thin walls - we were there during soccer tournaments and there was a large amount of kids running around and screaming and slamming doors. The wifi also wouldn't work at all, which isn't a big deal, just slightly frustrating. The room itself was nice, it was just a noisy experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanillean
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I am glad you find our room nice. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of fellow travelers making noise. Maintenance staff was informed to check the WIFI and requested to take necessary action. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve....

Snowflake, Az
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious with a large selection of food choices. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet, even on the weekend. Parking was plentiful. Location was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9,597,819
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our staff, our hotel and our great location. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’re pleased to be able to satisfy you so well. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us frequently in the coming months and years. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly during my late check-in. The bed in the room was comfortable and the room was clean but dated. The strange thing was that it is laid out more like a motel with doors on the inside. It has long wings of rooms and I walked past chairs stacked on both sides of the hall to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our friendly staff. Your review was shared with the management and will consider your comment in near future. I hope we can continue to serve you well during your travels and look forward to serving you for many months and years to come. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hotel Manage

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very quiet despite the close proximity to the hot tub and the swimming pool. The hotel is a bit dated and needs some remodeling. However, in defense of the Red Lion is a recent acquisition from a previous owner. My understanding is this hotel is in the early stage of remodeling. My expectation is this remodeling will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeros1
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Hotel and expressing your views. It’s nice to hear that you liked Staff service and the same has been conveyed to him. We shall surely ensure that our service surpasses every guests expectations. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to...

Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast has gone from great to fair over the last couple of years, since this former Lexington property was purchased. Up keep is not as good as it use to be and maintenance needs to be more of a priority. We were disappointed the last time we stayed, but thought we would try again--hoping things had improved.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions and for returning to stay with us. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive changes....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every time we visit St.George. Staff is courteous & helpful. My kids spend a lot of time in the game room. They love this hotel. From the full breakfast bar , pool , down to the ping pong table . It keeps them busy & makes for a relaxing stay for us parents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Set-deuce T
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Vanderhoof
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and courteous. We liked the outdoor access, (of not being within the building), and having to have our vehicle parked right out our door. Conference facilities are fantastic, nice and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupi A
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our staff, our hotel and our great location. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’re pleased to be able to satisfy you so well. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us frequently in the coming months and years. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Olivia helped us and she was so kind and professional. Made our stay so much easier and hassle free having someone like her assist with any questions and with checking in. I would recommend this place to everyone! Ask for Olivia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyy801
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m very pleased that you found our staff so friendly and accommodating. We take real pride in enhancing the guest experience with the best possible customer service, and I’m please we can serve you. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. It would be an honor to serve you again....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean, very comfortable bed. I love the breakfast, good variety..thw kids wnjoyed the swiming pool, overall i enjoyed our stay, the staff was very nice will definitely stay here agai y here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trianna111
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.8 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
345 reviews
1.0 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.8 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: €69 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you don't get a "motel" room unless that's what you are looking for. Stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles dassus, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like the room have the front desk move you to another room.”
 of 5 bubbles dianeros1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Olivia, Her customer service is needed in every hotel!! Thanks Olivia for making our vacation a Memorable ONE😉”
 of 5 bubbles 693luas, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor closer to parking convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles TeineT8, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in back are the best”
 of 5 bubbles teineutah801, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5