We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Red Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Red Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean, quite, great price, and great service. I don't have much for negative to say. It was a great experience at a low price. Very happy we found this place. Breakfast area was a little small but breakfast was fine. Very nice people at the desk. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Wildomar, California
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I should have gotten suspicious when I called the hotel to see which exit I should take. He had to goggle it!?! There is NO wifi in the rooms! Just In the lobby. Not high speed!!! Our room reeked of cat pee. Very strong. When we complained we were offered a used room deodorizer! Breakfast? No thanks! Filthy!!! 2 tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mannywife
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. With Due respect, I appreciate your concern and i apologise for the inconvinience you had regarding your stay as we do our best to give better service and sorry to say we are not Pet friendly and if the guest...

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The place is old and all that, but my room was clean and the carpet seemed new. Was a great deal for $35/night plus fees. I did not have any of the issues discussed by other reviewers and it seems to me that they are trying very hard to improve the property. The linens were good and bed comfy. Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uma Katie B
RODEWAYSTG401, Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Syracuse, Utah
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I think the pre-2014 reviews should be removed. The problems you read about have been corrected under new management. This is an older motel, and nothing fancy. But the room was clean and there was not a hint of cigarette smell. The carpet looked new, and everything was in good repair. The pillowtop mattresses and the pillows were very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judith K
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Reviewed 5 March 2014

It was cheap. And I got what I paid for. My experience went like this: I walked in the lobby after driving 10 hours straight just to be greeted by a sign taped to the front desk saying they were "walking the property" and would return in 10 minutes. As I waited 20 minutes, I noticed the multitude of signs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mscottgreene
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With Due respect, We have stickons at...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The room was very clean, we stayed here for three weeks and never encountered any riff-raff. The internet service was okay, they offered to move me closer to the office for best reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinaya B
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just an inexpensive motel, the TV didn't work and everything was old but they fixed it when I asked them to. The room was a non-smoking room but it had previously been a room were people smoked cancer sticks so it smelled of smoke, and not much one can do about it except take out the wall coverings and carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
RODEWAYSTG401, Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel made me feel like a $2 prostitute. Upon arrival we were greeted with the strong aroma of Indian food and cigarette smoke in the lobby. The unkempt man running the front desk, who was polite, provided us with the keys cards to our room. When we opened the severely paint-chipped door (90% of the doors at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamesh1015
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We humbly apologies for the inconvinience you had regarding your stay and we will let the managemengt know and soon we will be doing our remodeling. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2013

When we first arrived, seems as if a party was going on outside. People going from one room to another late at night-maybe drug dealers? Only two towels were in my room, even though my stay was for two adults for two nights. Cable TV had bad reception and wireless only worked if you were in the lobby. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shoble
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With due respect, just a question how...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Paid around $60 for a 3 pax room for a quick overnight. Bedding and linen seemed clean. Shower worked. Water hot. Room pretty run down and grubby; but we arrived, slept, then washed and left the following morning. Nice view from the balcony in the morning. Breakfast facilities very cramped and basic, but the waffle maker worked at least! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cycletraveller
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
422 reviews
2.0 km away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
99 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#32 of 41 in St. George
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.6 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 St. George
Motel 6 St. George
#26 of 41 in St. George
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Truck parking/big rig parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Address: 999 E Red Hills Pkwy, St. George, UT 84770-3073 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: €33 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Red Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn St George
St George Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Red Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anyplace else”
 of 5 bubbles Johnson1040, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick a room in what they call the back of the hotel. Get a room near the mountain probably les noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyM903, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room was quite, comfortable and clean”
 of 5 bubbles DCLongID, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway for quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles jim1ready, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles josephbM7299FH, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay