We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. George Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Castle Rock
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A three day stay at this Inn was a pleasant experience. We used this as a base for travel to several national parks and a trip to Nevada. The comfort and service was great. The pools were available for an early morning or late afternoon swim. The staff was cheerful and ready to provide information or service as needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the compliments on my staff. We are always endeavoring to give everyone the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel couldn't be easier to zip in and out of if you are headed through town and need an overnight or want to hit the trails in the many parks that surround the St. George area. We drove in late and left early so we didn't try the breakfast. The room was clean, layout was nice, parking was well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie A
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and glad that we were able to make your trip as easy as possible. We would love to have you stay with us again and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

I had to find another hotel since the one I booked had horrible service and did not cater to children w/o having to charge an additional fee for them. I am still waiting for a refund from Sands motel. Found St George Inn & suites and loved the friendly staff & service. The inn was very clean and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. We are a family friendly hotel and endeavor to meet the needs of those traveling in big groups. We hope to see you again soon!

Dodewaard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Zion or Bryce. We went from Bryce to Zion and stayed overnight in between at St. George prior to going to Las Vegas. The room was cheap (no more than $60) and what you get in return is excellent. Friendly staff, working Airco, Wifi was relatively fast (recently improved according...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJacobs1977
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review. We work hard to give everyone the best experience possible. We appreciate the recommendation and for letting others know what we have to offer. Come see us again soon!

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room was very clean and the bed pretty comfy but that's about it. The room was dark and awfully small. There was only one desk chair for seating. The air conditioner was very loud. For the money, I could have done better, and in fact, I did on the return trip. See my review for the Chalet Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize about the smallness of the room. The room you are describing is our economy room and is our least expensive room. We would love to have you come stay with us again and try one of our bigger rooms. We have 9 different types of rooms to choose from, all varying in size and amount of beds...

Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were very pleased with the hotel. It had a large area for a couch and table, two queen beds and very clean bathroom. We had plenty of room to spread out and relax. It had a nice pool, used by many guests. Also we could walk out the door for food. The Black Bear restaurant was a plus for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for describing some of our amenities. The room you are describing is our family suite and very popular when it comes to families or big groups traveling together. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. We come every year and this is where we always stay. Priced good for the accommodation. Centrally located to all sites, restaurants. Has a good breakfast as part of the price. We will continue to come back and stay here when in st George.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again as well.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Gross. Breakfast skip it- when you are happy to see activia you're in trouble. Room for Breakfast was tiny and over crowded- hot! Coffee sickening-Pool was unappealing. Rooms out dated - really sub par. Spend another 20 Bucks for a better place. Friendly and helpful but Pass this one by. Nice grocery store in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pizzalady5665
NWIN
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here on our way from Indiana to California. What a find! This property is very conveniently located off the highway, situated by other hotel properties, fast food restaurants, sit-down restaurants, gas stations, etc. Check-in was easy & efficient, very friendly staff. Our room (2 queens) was a nice size & super clean. The bathroom (toilet & tub/shower) was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellith
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review. We offer a wide variety of amenities for families traveling such as, indoor/outdoor heated pools and indoor/outdoor playgrounds. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Came down here for a few days to see Zion and a bit of St. George. The hotel was great. Everything was very clean and new, the staff were all friendly. Plus its location makes it great to visit almost anywhere in town, plus with incredibly easy access to I-15.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler L
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We have recently added new carpet, drapes and updated alarm clocks with multiple ports for electronics. We are close to most everything as you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Business Queen (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
King Leisure (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Queen (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: €58 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose east side of complex for quieter sleep.”
151TomW, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“loved it stayed near pool and exercise room”
657grammie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the 2nd floor stairs, if you want better parking selection.”
LemE_12, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back and not near the pool.”
SingerTrainer, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms in the building that is not attached to the offices. They seemed a bit less busy,”
sandsLasVegas, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5