We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Main & SKY

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Main & SKY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Main & SKY
 Click to rate
KY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family and myself were booked to stay here and spend a couple of days in Park City as the first part of our spring break vacation. Unfortunately we were caught trying to travel during a late season winter storm and had flight after flight delayed then cancelled, got caught up in a Delta delay debacle, and we were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingolfer
Management response:

Hi there, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about the flight delay and cancellation, as that is entirely out of anyone's control. We normally do allow dates to be re-booked at a later time when these scenarios arise. To help us understand where we went wrong and hopefully resolve the situation for you, please forward any...

Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located downtown park city Close to the town chair lift to the mountain. Most rooms are two bedroom suites with a small living room and kitchenette No room service No restaurant open when we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoMay
Management response:

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that the location was to your liking! The majority of our rooms actually have a full kitchen with a dining area and living room. Our Sky Suites have a kitchenette instead of a full kitchen. The restaurant and bar on property are both open every day 5 p.m. -...

Mooresville, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Main & Sky for a quick spring ski weekend, and was (for the most part) very pleased. You can't beat the location, with extremely easy access to bars, restaurants, shops, and the town lift. We stayed at Park City/Canyons for skiing, so we never once needed a car or shuttle to go anywhere. The room was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SegundoLunadeMiel
Management response:

Hi there, Thank you for response! We're happy to hear that the room and location was satisfactory. We apologize for the lack of access to coffee and the continental breakfast not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of revamping and elevating the continental breakfast to meet the level of quality our guests deserve. It is our hope that...

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Main & SKY for many years and was very disappointed at the staff and service when we stayed at the hotel in January. It is a great location and the layout is very good for a sky vacation. That said from the moment we walked in the hotel the staff was unhelpful: from asking if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cofrules
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed a lot of hotels across the world and I have never felt the need to complain as I am about to now. Although the rooms nice, the service was atrocious and borders on laughable! For an establishment that markets themselves as luxury, they've obviously not been far out of Utah in their time. From the moment we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
Management response:

Hi Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that the room served your stay well. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional overall however. Unfortunately, the swimming pool is out of service due to numerous mechanical issues. It should be up and running in the next few...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not one to ever write hotel feedback but I feel compelled to warn other paying customers about this given how expensive it is for the awful experience we received. I was hugely disappointed with our stay here, what could be a fantastic hotel experience was bitterly let down by the exceedingly poor staff. Whilst the rooms were comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
Management response:

Hi Clare, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're happy to hear that the rooms were well suited and the location met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay met those expectations. We are currently working towards elevating our continental breakfast. Unfortunately, the swimming pool is out of service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I book trips here for clients who visit Park City for business. I have booked rooms for guests at all the top end hotels in Park City and this is the favorite- unanimously- according to my clients. Tons of space in each room. One room has its own pool table- ask the hotel to book that room if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison-Sammy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was chosen due to its location, premier level of comfort/service on offer & facilities provided. It is very well positioned for all local restaurants, shops & access for skiing. The room was nice, comfortable & well equipped, although the kitchen area was small & really dark. Not being able to open a window or allow any fresh air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Management response:

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Our goal is always to deliver excellence in every aspect of our resort. Unfortunately, the swimming pool is out of service due to numerous mechanical issues. It should be up and running by tomorrow. Regardless, this inconvenience...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Spent President's Week at Main and Sky with our family, including two teenagers. The 2 bedroom unit was well appointed with modern furnishings and a giant outdoor hot tub. Staff were very helpful and shuttle was always available to take us to Deer Valley. Perfect location in Park City that was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gugie1
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

For our first visit to Park City, we chose to stay in this hotel. We booked a two bedroom suite. We requested 2 beds in the second bedroom, but did get our request. The bedrooms were spacious, bathrooms okay, but the living room with kitchenette was very small. The suite was dark and there was no desk or table which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDKate91

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Residence (50)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Sky Suite (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
Washington School House Hotel
0.2 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
581 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
1.0 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
6.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: €231 - €467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Main & SKY staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lambertville
3 months ago
Bend, Oregon, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Main & SKY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good some have mountain view top floor”
AlbertoMay, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lots of floorplans. Some have hot tubs and balconies”
SegundoLunadeMiel, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the pictures of the room - your room will not look like this!”
, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for the room with the pool table!”
Allison-Sammy, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view.”
  • The view from Room 307
Bradsd1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5