We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ogden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ogden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ogden
 Click to rate
Bozeman
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dozens of rooms face the gargantuan pool room that is center stage to this 70s era hotel. Unfortunately, the carpets are 70s era too. Pool is open 10-10. Above the pool, exposed beams support a lofty ceiling and lovely views of the Wasatch Mountains. There's also a hot tub and plastic tables and chairs to sit by the pool while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NZ-Phead
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Silsbee, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wish I'd read the hotel's website reviews before I booked instead of after. This hotel was absolutely awful from the stream of ants at the corridor entrance to the concrete interior hallway floors. Our room was on the first floor at the far end from the indoor pool but every sound resonated from the pool and screaming kids in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Texans
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback,We sincerely apologize that you had such an unpleasant experience during your stay.Maintenance,housekeeping,cleanliness team was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseyl627
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was very disgusting and the room had no noise barrier and was bright even with the curtains drawn. There was no noise barrier whatsoever and the sleep was terrible. To top this off the hotel was infested with gang members. Not a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncS9408DE
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Ogden. Thanks also for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever.Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests.We have done a thorough check...

Torrington, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2166EYjohnw
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms smelled of SOMETHING, so extreme that I thought it was cigarette smoke. The desk person was very accommodating and suggested that we check other rooms. They all stunk and it turned out that the smell was from the cleaning supplies. Desk person suggested spraying Fabreze to cover the smell. One room that we found did not smell so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3532GLstevenw
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I am glad you find our front desk staff very accommodating. I am sorry you find some odor smell in the room assign to you. Housekeeping staff was informed about the smell and instructed to check and eliminate the odor. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel...

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and helpful.The breakfast included is OK. Except for the lobby the place is in need of redecorating so I would rate it as only very average.Pet Friendly. The night we checked in there were loads of kids having fun in the pool so maybe this Inn would work for you and your family.Rates are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m so pleased you like our friendly hotel for you and your pet. We will consider your comment on redecorating the lobby in future.I am sorry for the small lapse from the fellow travelers having fun at the pool. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Victor, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room carpet, furniture was filthy and damaged with holes and burnt marks. Sheets were clean but very worn. Public carpet and areas were also damaged, dirty and only partially finished. Blinds would not completely close for privacy, ceiling was coming apart in the bathroom, This is the worse room I have ever experienced and unworthy of the Days Inn Brand....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thom w
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Esteemed Guest, Thank you for staying at the Days Inn,Ogden during your recent visit to our area. We also appreciate your review and observations. We have investigated the happening and taken the appropriate steps to improve every area you have mentioned.Our apologies for the uncomfortable stay. We have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLPeter
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is the worst. Room was filthy with holes in the comforter and drapes. There was an abandoned car right outside our room that had been there for days. Bring some ear plugs as the walls are paper thin. This would be a great place if you wanted to buy drugs. Shame on you Wyndham

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lateshow999
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and the review. We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. We apologize for the experience howsoever. We shall ensure that our staff will take utmost care in guest services and such a case...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
1.9 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
275 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Days Inn
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ogden

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-4106
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: €57 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ogden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ogden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room. I prefer indoor by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles teresadN9191BJ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like one of the rooms around the huge pool area. This is great for families with children.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmI5327RJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles kayb774, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms adjacent to the pool. Could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles sevy0611, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles EMNOP, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5