We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Show Prices
#2 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

front desk was rude, and not always available. Situated on busy corner. Loud pickups, and motorcycles took of all night cruising neighborhood. Annoying at 2-3AM. Hall carpets were worn, looked vacuumed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Bradley- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you were not happy with the service that you received from our front desk. I hope that you will give us a chance so we can show you that we can and will do better. Please feel free to contact me directly if you... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed here with my family of 6. We were traveling to Boise from Las Vegas and needed somewhere to stay for the night. Luckily they had a few rooms left. Chelsea at the front desk was very nice. I had asked if our rooms were next to each other. She said they would not be right next to each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

I am so glad that you decided to join us on your way to Boise. We have a great team here and I am thrilled you mentioned Chelsea, Suzy, and Rachel by name. I love the breakfast here and I am glad your son got the omelet the way he likes it. One of my guilty pleasures is waffles with... More 

Deferiet, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Top notch hotel. Every feature a Hilton Garden Inn is expected to have. The hotel is clean and our room was also. The AC was great and kept us cool while the outside temperature was very warm. We ate breakfast 2 morning and it was great. Our server, Marcia, made us feel at home and we even had a visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for such high praise for our hotel. We are proud to be a Hilton Garden Inn and hope that we offer the service and experience that this brand is known for. Thank you for mentioning Marcia she is a great member of the team. I can't wait for you to return either. Please stop by and say hello... More 

Reynosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed on this hotel for a week and it was a great experience. I had a room with a view and the breakfast was excellent. The only thing I did not like were the pillows, they are really bland and soft. the hotel is on a great location near a couple of restaurants and just in front of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

I am so happy that you had a great experience at our hotel. I love the breakfast here and it is worth the price. I am glad that you elected to stay with us for a week. We hope that you will come back the next time you are in town. More 

Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This must be a very old hotel. We only stayed one night because it was the halfway point to our destination. Parking was awkward. You can park on the street in front of the hotel because they only check the 2 hour parking from 9am to 9pm. The hotel itself is poorly laid out. It was like going through a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MsBloo
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stop and stay with us for one night. Thank you for the kind words about Chelsi as she is a wonderful member of our team. If she was the employee that checked you in you might have got in late. We do have a unique set up being built in an already very established downtown... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

After driving most of the day from Yellowstone I was tired and happy to arrive at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was just what I expected from a Hilton facility - clean, cool, and relaxing. Close to restaurants, shops and movie theater. Safe and convenient location. Pool was indoors and free covered parking is available. Breakfast was sufficient and plentiful.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ima1derer
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping at our hotel on your way back from Yellowstone. I love it up there but that is a long drive to us. I am glad you found the comfort you were looking for after a long day on the road. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are passing through. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights for work and it is a well maintained property. They have a restaurant, bar, indoor pool and spa. There are a lot of food options, Gold's Gym, indoor skydiving and indoor surfing along with a movie theatre right outside the door. Also walking distance to the Ogden Raptors baseball field. Indoor parking also.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do have a location that offers a ton of variety like you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us for work and we hope the next time they bring you in we get the honor of having you back. More 

Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff is professional, friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Hotel is clean and well appointed. Kitchen is efficient and food is tasty. Overall, a great pick! You won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eganio
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for a splendid review. We really work hard to ensure our valued guests enjoy themselves and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thank you for being a wonderful guest and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We always love staying in this hotel when we are in Odgen. We always feel at home and comfortable. Within walking distance of historic 25th street. My only complaint is the bar. The lights are always too bright and the wine pours are stingy (4 oz at 5-6 oz prices).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Ralph I am so glad that you feel at home when you come stay with us. That is a wonderful compliment that I hope all of our guests feel. I look forward to your next visit and let me know if I can be of service to you in the future. More 

Forest Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel overall is clean and the more tenured staff are knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn't count on the dining services if you arrive late or if you're stay is more than 2 nights, your meal options are limited as the menu is limited and over priced for the area. The bar requires that you purchase a food entree (no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank S Joy L
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience about our hotel. The Utah laws do limit what we can do service wise which can be frustrating. You will encounter the same type of law in Utah so I hope that will not stop you from returning to our property. More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
0.6 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in Ogden
258 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 22 in Ogden
101 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: €87 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs
4 months ago
Jupiter, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would have had a perfect mountain view but there was a construction truck with very high ladder right in front of our room window.”
 of 5 bubbles donnak930, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call as early as possible to get the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles rozemom, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor are the best! Ask for rooms facing the mountains or towards downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles Dar37, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along Washington St have better views but can be loud depending on street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles sladerer, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side look at the Ogden LDS temple.”
 of 5 bubbles tsm33, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay