We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WoodSpring Suites Ogden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Ogden
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Harrisville, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While staying at woodspring suites the staff was friendly and family like. They where their when I needed them. My room was clean and so was the whole building. The ladies at the front desk always had smiles on their faces and was getting things done in a friendly way and making sure everyone was taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaciefrost
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Expected to have kitchen utensils when we booked the room but no basic kitchen utensils in the room. Additional cost for kitchen utensils. No toiletries in the bathroom. No free wifi. Wifi cost $3 per night. Room was good and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaneshRamagounder
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and when I need something done it gets done. The place is every clean and safe. I got a nice room that was clean and keep up. I liked how there was always someone there. I didn't have any problem with anyone or anything. It's like family here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyandreasen
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

A nice, clean,secure place to stay while I'm on the road! Has everything I need laundry, kitchen etc. but what makes this place special is the staff especially Kathy! She's very nice and always helpful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allmycrazyboyz
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Not much to do in the area. The rooms are not to bad, need to have curtains on the windows and maybe offer free WiFi. Aaron has been very helpful. He gave us good suggestions of things to go do and see. Could do more when people don't keep kids quite at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassidygeorge05
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Just a bed, bathroom, T.P. & a toilet. The kitchen is not furnished. No coffee maker. No blow dryer. No iron. The hotel does not provide anything. The fact that they run a 'Sexual Offender' background check on EVERY client says something. Office is closed most of the time. No curtains means you get light from outside all night. Slamming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pati N
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The desk hours are extremely limited and it's like you're going to a ticket window to check in. The building is so industrial and not very welcoming. You have to pick up a phone to check in that rings right on the other side of the wall if you check in past window hours. Someone is there and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metalheavylady
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay Smells like its brand new. Great service all around front desk associate Bert Boyd and Ashley went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible Helped with checking in and late checkout Very impressed Keep up the good work. 👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at Value Place we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Since living here I have been treated with nothing but respect and courtesy by all the staff . I've seen a few managers come & go . Ashley is by far the very best . She really understands the meaning of customer service . Housekeeping and maintenance are excellent they always do a great job . I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jss22016
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Reviewed 10 June 2016

me and my husband. mr and mrs burningham . have staied at the value place on and off for 4 years. the time before this stay. we didnt care for the to much. but your manager was brandon. he is very self sintered. rude. not a plesant person. but the crew you have now is perrfect. they care. there fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamont b
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
3.4 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 22 in Ogden
127 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in Ogden
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Ogden (formerly Value Place Ogden) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call or visit our site to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Ogden

Address: 2160 S 1200 W, West Haven, Ogden, UT 84401-7079
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: €42 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Ogden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Ogden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room away from the elevator and entry/exit doors”
 of 5 bubbles michellep980, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Chose a different place to stay if you want to enjoy your trip to Utah.”
 of 5 bubbles 354shawnb, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room that face the east have a view of the mountains and the sunrise is beautiful. From the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles oliverw150, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Broxburnboy, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try another chain. A tent in the park would represent an improvement.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank67018, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay