We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City\/Layton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Bath room sink clogged & terrible shower head. Room very crowded, no vanity outside of bath room to brush teeth & get ready. No table & chairs to eat. Barely made room for rollaway bed. Lrger pool plz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renadip2016
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

So sorry the room was not what you were expecting. We do have a few suites with a living room, hidabed couch, 2nd vanity, etc. Thank you.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was a pleasant play to stay, however, the place needs some upgrades. The beds were a little saggy but the a/c worked well. Plenty of space overall for 3 of us to sleep. The breakfast buffet was nice but you couldn't order just like a bagel or oatmeal. So basically $13 for breakfast regardless

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. We are excited to have our renovation on our rooms begin this fall! We also do offer al a carte menu items for breakfast, sorry you did not get that menu.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Excellent service and great location near restaurants and shopping. Located right next to highway and easy to get to SLC. Standard Hilton Garden Inn, nothing out of the ordinary. Located next to the conference centre, so often busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle-Brazil
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for the response. Our guests love our location - near the highway, and within walking distance to the mall, restaurants, Target and movie theaters.

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The staff at this hotel is phenomenal!! Everything about my stay was top notch...the service was excellent, the room was comfortable, and very clean. This is a high end Garden Inn...they have a lounge, room service, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R8964LOemilyg
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

What kind words! Thanks for the great review and comments.

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here for convention. The fact that it was attached to the Davis Conference Center was amazing. The lack of working and accessible Wifi was horrible. We could never access Wifi when needed. The rooms are average, but below the typical quality standard of a Hilton. It's definitely time for some renovations as well. We did have a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fJ4103KF
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

You are right about Wifi - and it's being updated at this moment. We are very excited for the new higher speeds and access. And, this fall begins our room renovations... stay tuned.

Laramie, WY, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I highly recommend this hotel for its great suite rooms and friendly efficient personnel. We will definitely book this hotel the next time we are traveling in this area. The dining room did not open up quite on time for the evening meal but the wait was worth it--the food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

We are so glad you stayed with us. Yes, you are right, we don't have a "typical" hotel restaurant... instead, it's one of the premier places to eat in the area with a great selection. Thanks for the comments.

paris, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Host Hotel for R.O.S.E. international Doll show at the attached Davis Conference Center. We were greeted by a friendly staff that spent the entire week smiling and helping with anything we needed and staying out of the way the rest of the time Rooms were exceptional - but then it IS a Hilton. Clean, still has 2 chairs (most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

What a great conference to host here at our hotel and attached conference center. Thanks for the great comments... we look forward to seeing you next year!

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a Doll show where I was exhibitor and also helped teach a class pre-show. The hotel is beautiful..clean....staff is helpful and cheerful...food is great! Great value for the quality...It as an all-around great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920janand
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

We loved having your group here. What a great group. Thanks for your comments!

Boca Raton,
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff as friendly as could be. The hotel's location, which is basically attached to the Convention Center where the event we were attending was located, was perfect!!! It made our stay so simple and easy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexiskleegrandma
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

We are so grateful that you stayed with us... we look forward to seeing you again!

LA, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A note should be given warning of loud Karaoke on WED nights. Went on past midnight. Do not stay anywhere near the main lobby, on first or second floors. Otherwise the hotel was clean. There were 4 good resturants across the street or the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Great comments. So sorry the new DJ was loud. We do have security here and can monitor the noise levels better - we hear you.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Address: 762 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5719
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Price Range: €83 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Hotel Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Hilton Layton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Layton
#5 Family Hotel in Layton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cocoa Beach, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard view is nice, see pic”
 of 5 bubbles 119lynnaeh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Lyle-Brazil, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the lower 200's are above some serious morning noise. 218 and 222 are on either side of the elevator maintenance room.”
 of 5 bubbles NedGrimley, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the attached convention center is not booked during your stay.Noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles KevinLoriF, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“top floor, away from elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Torquay102010, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay