We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serenity Farmhouse Inn

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“heart shaped tub”(15 reviews)
“white willow”(6 reviews)
“wine tour”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
57
20
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
20
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart shaped tubwhite willowwine tourbath saltseach morningvilla edenchocolate covered strawberriesmy husband and icountry breakfastcupcakesboth morningstwo night stayhill countryhot tubchilled wineconfirmation emailhomemade breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice. The first time in one of the individual bungalows with a hot tub, and once in a cottage. The bungalow was large, like a studio apartment, and had a small kitchen, two porches, and an outdoor hot...More

1  Thank mgridens
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 1 week ago

It's a bit disappointing to hear you didn't love your stays with us. We do our best to keep pests under control, but they are more common the further out from Wimberley you get, and we can only do so much to keep them away....More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

My husband and I were gifted a two night stay by my son good for a Monday/Tuesday night stay. We arrived on a Monday and were promptly greeted and shown to our cottage, White Willow. Serenity was very peaceful but there are some pro's and...More

1  Thank Patti T
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 23 March 2018

It was great to have you in to stay with us, Patti! We can't help but be a bit disappointed you left somewhat unsatisfied, though -- we want every visit to be perfect, so always let us know if something isn't living up to your...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a fantastic break at Serenity Farmhouse. The bungalows are very well setup and clean. The person in charge is so nice. It is so peaceful and quiet. There is lots to do around: wineries, a rum distillery, great bbq. And...More

Thank Alex K
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 15 March 2018

We loved having you both in, Alex! Thanks for coming to take a relaxing break with us, and for leaving us such a nice review. We're delighted you had such a wonderful time staying with us, and hope you'll be back to see us again...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed for 3 days, 2 nights. The little wooden houses are wonderful. There is a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee pot, dishes, cups, silverware, etc. included in each room. The soap, shampoo and conditioner they use comes out of a dispenser that is in the shower...More

Thank lindyhopper63
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I booked our trip a couple of weeks prior to Harvey hitting Texas. I had to reschedule due to the hurricane and they were very accommodating, especially since it was Labor weekend. Love the place!!!!! Very serene and relaxing! We stayed in Moo La La!...More

Thank Homeyra H
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 8 September 2017

We were happy to work with you to get everthing rescheduled, Homeyra! We're delighted you had such a fantastic time staying with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfasts so much. We'll pass your feedback about the AC along to the team, as that's definitely...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wimberley, TX
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jwhipple2007
21 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Patti T |
There is only one bed in the cabins. The entire facility can only house 20 according to their website.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be sure you understand what is in each room. Not all have showers and not all have kitchens that you can cook..."
Read review
"3 different types of rooms. We had a standard, it was fine. Most expensive room has a Jacuzzi, king-size bed..."
Read review
"I wanted to get away from everything, so I didn't even wanted to see if there was internet provided or..."
Read review
"Stay at a different place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing