We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Bluff Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
White Bluff Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Inn and it's a room that is adequately furnished, the bathroom is clean and everything works. There are not a lot of services at the building...no onsite staff, no concierge, very limited dining options. It's a room to sleep in and that's about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We went to the resort for a family wedding. Check-in was alright, but the map we were given was dreadful. Most of the streets were not shown, or not labeled. We got lost twice trying to find our condo. The room was not what I'd expect for the cost. We were locked out of the room when we went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry the food did not meet your expectations and that the battery on the door lock failed. I will direct our art department to look into creating a more user friendly map for our guests. We are a large resort with over 3,500 acres and prefer not to have many street lights so one can enjoy the night...

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My son had a golf tournament at White Bluff Golf resort and we wanted to be close, so we did n't have to drive in early. The White Bluff Inn is 3 minutes from the golf course so that is a plus. The rooms were OK, but could use some updates and ours had a mildew smell. Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

We do plan to renovate all the lodging very soon. Our dining facilities are closed Sunday night through Tuesday which unfortunately was the time period you were here. The view from the Lighthouse Restaurant, open on the weekends, is only surpassed by the food inside. The marina was closed when you were here due to the heavy rains in the...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This a planned resort that has some nice amenities, but you can tell it has not really taken off. The golf courses are very nice, but the inn is small and limited in features. The rooms are clean, but not super nice and the television and wifi service is just ok. It's decent enough for a place to sleep, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slmnsam1
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We plan to renovate and update all the lodging soon. We hope you will return in a year to see what changes we have made. Gald you enjoyed the golf.

Waco, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

First impressions are important and checking in was a chore. Was asked if I had ever been here before and told her no. Getting out a map for me seemed to be too much for her. Then asked me if I needed her to show me where to go ? I thought that would be nice. The Inn was dated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerald T
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the front desk staff not being more helpful. I assure you I will review your comment with the staff. We have a plan to update all the rooms at the resort. I appreciate the observation. As for the dinning experience I will also share your comment with the food and beverage manager. I assure you that is...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We went for an overnight stay and we really enjoyed every moment we spent there. This place is a ideal place for weekend getaway. I have recommended my friends and families. One more thing I would like to mention here they have very staff always helpful. Keep it up guys.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the words. I will read you comments to the staff at our weekly staff meeting. Hurry back.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We went for Valentine's Day - and got a package deal, which was reasonably priced. Because of the time of year - there was not much activity. Our hotel room was fine- nothing spectacular, yet the view from the patio to Lake Whitney was great. The staff (shout out to Jillian), including the spa staff (Julie) were all very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kinds words. I will recognize Jillian and Julie and inform them of your comments. Come back and take a lake cruise.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Located just a short hour and a half from the Dallas Metroplex, White Bluff Resort is a gem for golfers, fishermen, recreational boaters and family. The two championship golf courses are beautifully carved into the Hill Country landscape. The on-site hotel is a perfect place to unwind or vacationers can select log cabins or condominiums tucked among the native trees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard C
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words about our resort. We hope you return soon. I never get tired of seeing all the wildlife especially the deer. Thank you agin.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We spent 2-days at the resort. The 1-bedroom condo was clean, quiet and well-equipped with new LCD TV. After enjoying cocktails on the patio bar at The Lighthouse Restaurant, the nightly specials (salmon & pecan crusted red fish) were both surprisingly spectacular. And both breakfast and lunch at The Trophy Grille the next day were quite good and better than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G0lfDaddy
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind comments. Please hurry back and stop in and say hello when you check-in. I too love watching the wildluife and am fortunate enough to have a home here that affords me a neverending view of all the deer as well as the spectacular sunsets over the lake.

houston
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We went to the white bluff resort and had a few a nice weekend. The location is a bit out of the way and is perfect for a quiet weekend. The rooms were clean and nice with a view of the Lake Whitney. It is a nice facility with great things to do outside. It is remote and outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kak7114
fmolsen, General Manager at White Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. On your next visit ask the front desk for an complimentry upgrade. White Bluff is a wonderful plave to come in the fall and take a evening crusie on the lake.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitney
31.7 km away
Velkommen Inn
Velkommen Inn
#1 of 1 in Clifton
69 reviews
33.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
28.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
5.4 km away
Lake Whitney RV Campground
15.0 km away
Arrowhead Resort
Arrowhead Resort
#1 of 2 in Whitney
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched atop beautiful Lake Whitney, located 90 minutes south of Dallas, Texas, you will find beautiful White Bluff Resort. White Bluff Resort is a master planned residential community that has something for everyone, including deluxe accommodations, upscale and casual dining, two championship golf courses, a spa & fitness center, private marina, conference center, swimming pools, tennis courts, fishing lakes, real estate opportunities and much more. Rated four stars by Golf Digest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Bluff Resort

Address: 20022 Misty Valley Cir, Whitney, TX 76692-5773
Region: United States > Texas > Whitney
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your White Bluff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Bluff Hotel Whitney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Bluff Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Bluff Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only get a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles U5451OQdavidp, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Condos have full kitchen, dining room, living room and separate bedroom(s)”
 of 5 bubbles G0lfDaddy, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The location had a nice pool area and workout facility”
 of 5 bubbles kak7114, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Did not spend the night this time, but last time spent the night at the single story condos on the Old Course. Lot's of room and very peaceful. Was great to sit outside on patio, looking over the golf course and sipping wine!”
 of 5 bubbles 864DavidW864, 4 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a Lakeview room if you're staying at the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles MCBELLJR, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay