We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford

HIExpress.comUS$120*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$120*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

After a day at the water park we checked in to The Holiday Inn Express. The lady at the counter was very friendly. After we got up to our room on the 3rd floor, we found that the A/C wasn't working in the separate bedroom so my husband went down stairs. They immediate gave us another room and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Williamsland
Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We booked this hotel for a 3 day stay. Unfortunately we had to cancel our trip. Our credit card was charged the day we made the reservations for all 3 days. It's taken 6 phone calls to ihgrewards.com and the hotel to get this taken care of. Why do they charge your card 3 days before you are even suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dawn M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the charges on your credit card. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We inquired about staying at this hotel and was told there were no rooms available. However, as I searched online on my phone I was able to reserve our room. I then showed the front desk woman my reservation and she granted me my room. The hotel was nice but was WAY overpriced with little to no customer service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Misty G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Misty G, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We regret to know that the service rendered by staff was below par. We are also saddened to find out your dissatisfaction with our pricing. Rest assure you that all the points you've shared will be reviewed and will be looked into. We value...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We checked in at 4:30 and had to wait in the hallway for the room to be cleaned. There were no towels in the pool area. When we contacted the desk, we were told they would be brought. Twenty minutes later, the lady at the front desk was too busy to come with the towels. There was a roach motel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer R, Thank you for the candid review. We are glad to hear the bed was to your liking and enjoyed the breakfast. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to make us aware of the service issues you encountered. Your feedback is of great importance to us...

Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stopped for one night to break our trip to midland. The hotel was clean, neat and room was quiet. The tv was small for room. We figure that someone must of stole the older one and all they got was this small tv. Otherwise good stay. Would recommend it. Would stay there if I was heading that way again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCF618
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We booked our trip via a third-party website and requested a crib. I called the hotel directly to make sure the crib request was added and got the response of " if you requested it, then it shouldn't be a problem". We showed up at midnight due to delayed flight with our baby and there were no cribs. Turns out,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PamHiran
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear PamHiran, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the room that was provided to you at check-in and the request for a crib not allocated. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I rated this hotel average because it was a decent place and very typical. I only stayed 1 night for business. The hotel overall was clean, the bed was fine. I did like the choice of soft or firm pillows. The breakfast was the usual HIE offering and their cinnamon rolls are always good. There was a little trouble booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baleezmom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear baleezmom, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness, the bed and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Appears to be a newer hotel in the area. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were a little soft for my taste but that's my The price was a little higher than I expected for an HI Express but we were tired and needed to sleep. Check-in was a bit of a struggle as the woman working overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 April 2015

First, similar complaints have been voiced by others in the wedding party. Didn’t get the room type requested (received a 2 queen room – asked for a 2 king suite). Room requested in October 2014. Then when I tried to change it to what was requested, they didn’t want to give me the discounted rate for the wedding…or ANY discount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank groommom2015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear groommom2015, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We were staying here for a softball tournament. Rooms were ready and very clean upon arrival. Front desk was very nice and efficient. Only complaint was very meager breakfast selection and the girls reported that hot items were barely warm. Otherwise a great place in a great location close to stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danarbrad

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#6 of 17 in Weatherford
227 reviews
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Weatherford, a historic town that is just 20 minutes west of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Whether you come for business or pleasure, it s easy to see why Weatherford has become a draw for history buffs, western lifestyle enthusiasts and those with a pioneer spirit.The area's best hotel is located amongst many businesses and attractions such as: Parker County Courthouse, Chandor Gardens, Weatherford College, Lake Weatherford and Silverado on the Brazos. Also, just a short drive away, you will find plenty of activities to fill your schedule in Fort Worth, including the Fort Worth Stockyards, Will Rogers Coliseum, Fort Worth Zoo, and the great sights and sounds of Sundance Square in Downtown Fort Worth. Weatherford Aerospace, Pythian Home, JAMAK, Inc, and C.D. Hartnett Co. are just a few of the companies that call Weatherford home.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Weatherford a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford

Address: 850 E Interstate 20, Weatherford, TX 76087-5436
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Price Range: €102 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors have been good during my visits.”
dsmt05, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It has three stories with an elevator. I prefer the top floor facing back with less chance of street noise.”
H251YSjackm, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back - away from the interstate.”
donnaesca, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Wife and I stayed on the backside, opposite I-20 and it was quiet on a Sat night, Halloween.”
AngstBane, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room not facing freeway.”
MCF618, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
PricelineUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates