We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Waco University Area

Booking.comUS$47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Waco University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Floresville tx
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Overall I was thoroughly disappointed with the lack of customer service the lack of readiness in the room and did not think I received value for my money I would not recommend this place

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 260margaretj
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality customer service at our hotel. I wish that you had been specific in your review, because we really try to make whatever changes necessary to improve all of our guests' stays. I hope that you give us another try.

Waco, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Didn't expect to stay over a month but the staff welcome me, 3 kids, and two cats with open arms. This location is under price for their services and rooms. You can actually sit in the bath tub.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneka376
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We have loved having you and your family stay in our hotel. Your children are so well-behaved and respectful. We appreciate your review, Come back and see us anytime!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Good location to access sights and stuff in the Waco area. Staff was very friendly. Room had a bad sink and coffeemaker. Brekky was good. Very noisy from I-35. When are Texans going to learn about sound barriers? Fortunately I always carry earplugs and sleep mask when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WacoWally
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear WacoWally . Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sorry for the noise from the interstate.

Pilot Point, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We love the location, however this is our third stay all in different rooms and the air is not cool.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lat0naj
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us on three different occasion's, we try to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We are sorry that your a/c was not as cool as you may have liked. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Arlington TX
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The stay was excellent, staff very good , I stay there on business in Waco , plus very economical Thank you Dan MC

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2461FJdanielm
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waco.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Desk clerk was not friendly. Check in was fine. Room smelled bad upon entry. We ordered and picked up food from Applebee's and upon trying to reheat it, the microwave already had someone's open plate full of food inside. Informed the front desk clerk upon checkout who called someone from housekeeping to "check it out!" Nothing else was done about...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deannaw638
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for your bad experience here at Super 8. We do strive to have clean rooms and a friendly staff, while keeping reasonable prices.

Jefferson, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Had a wonderful stay, everything was very clean. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were very helpful, pleasant, and all around very friendly... We be staying again when every I am in Waco !!! Thanks So Much Super 8 Waco University

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the genuine and thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at Super 8. We love having repeating guest you are like family to us. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It was late when we got to Waco and checked in to the Super 8 on S Jack Kultgen Freeway. The carpet was dirty, the furniture was so dirty we could not lay anything on it. We dared not walk on the carpet without shoes. There was a hole or indent of huge proportions on my husband's side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith K
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. Most of our rooms have new mattresses and we have been replacing the carpet with...

Roswell NM
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Spent this past weekend in Waco for a Baylor game. Glad to see improvements since the last time we stayed here. Kudos for a good breakfast selection - oatmeal, kolaches, the TX waffle my hubby adores, fruit, muffins, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc. King bed was comfy, pillows were nice, bathrooms were improved. Clean. Great front desk service and breakfast attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takrafty
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8 Waco. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again when you visit Waco. We would like to become your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
176 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast that includes hot items such as biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and waffles is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, Free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco University Area

Address: 1320 South Jack Kultgen Freeway, Waco, TX 76706
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Price Range: €41 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Waco University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco University Hotel Waco
Super Eight Waco
Super 8 Hotel Waco
Waco Super 8
Waco Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When I had to use a hairdryer in a vacant room, I used was #106 on the main floor, more spacious than ours on the 2nd floor.”
terrih961, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
TammyR970, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from the freeway side”
10ringtraveler, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
charlenec16, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on third floor away from interstate.”
bernardc687, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$66
Expedia.comUS$47
Hotwire.comUS$48
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates