We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Show Prices
#15 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Texarkana,Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I selected the Comfort Suites at South Broadway Mall for two reasons: 1) great location just off of Broadway close to great stores, restaurants and the Toll Road 2) Choice Privileges Points for my stay. This hotel offers the traveler everything that you have come to expect from Comfort Suites: great location, nice clean room, and nice staff! It did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filmbuffintexas
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Dear filmbuffintexas, Thank you for all your kind words. Our entire staff strives daily to provide our guests exceptional service and accommodations. We're so glad you chose our hotel! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This Comfort Suites is located on Rieck Road, just east of busy South Broadway in Tyler, TX. There are six lanes of heavy traffic on Broadway, going past many stores and restaurants. The fact that this motel is on a side street is a good thing, since you don't hear the traffic as much as you would if you were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallTexWally
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Dear TallTexWally, Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our guests concerns and opinions and try to solve them in the best manner possible. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Mexia, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Everything was like new. Our suite room was HUGE. Fully stocked kitchen... We were only there for an overnight stay so the kitchen was wasted on our visit. The breakfast was standard but fresh and plenty of eggs, ham and biscuits and gravy. Onely one complaint- there was only one light fixture over sink in bathroom- so it was dark....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojomexia
Brandy F, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a month and found all facilities to be very good. Breakfast was not set up completely on a few days, however the staff was responsive and immediately addressed the concern whenever needed. Wi-fi was occasionally slow but not a major issue though. Overall, we would recommend this place to anyone for a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKothapalli
Brandy F, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We look forward to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed a weekend here with our family of 5. The rooms are nice, but not very roomy for a family of 5 for a 2 Queen Suite. If you need extra pillows, towels, etc. you must sign for them at the front desk as they track every item. The owner/manager was screaming at the housekeepers for a long 5-10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA S
Brandy F, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff and management team and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that...

Monroe, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Everywhere was clean and the room was nice with plenty of outlets. The only reason, I gave it a 4 star instead of 5 was the pool was too cold. However, the hot tub was excellent! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Brandy F, Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we're strive to give our guests the best service. Our staff is proud to hear you enjoyed your staff with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We did have to wait to check in but the 2 girls were very apologetic, and gave us gift bags with water bottles, and cheese peanut butter crackers. Our room was a king size bed, sleeper sofa with a lounge on the side, additional bench to sit on, a closet, iron and board, mini fridge, microwave, large screen tv, at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda S
Brandy F, Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, Our Staff would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to leave us a great, uplifting review of our hotel. We strive daily to provide the best service to our guests. We're happy to hear that we provided you with excellent service and can't wait to see you again next month.

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Tried to surprise my husband with a family trip and it went all wrong. The front desk girl hung up on me... twice. Told me they would charge my card for the entire room, let me pay cash and wouldn't remove the card charge.for 7 days. I've never heard of that and asked her to explain it again. She refused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovehazeltraveling
Brandy F, Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Dear lovehazeltraveling, Please allow our management team to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Our staff has mandated a policy to follow for every guest paying with cash. We require a major credit card during check in. If a Credit card isn't presented we do allow cash, with a deposit of $150.00 that must be authorized from a credit...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

One of the most unpleasant stays in a hotel that I have ever had. I travel 75% of the year for business and we have a booking company that helps my company get the best rate and this is the hotel they chose. I check in, get my luggage, and go up to the room. Neither one of my keys...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leap1st
Brandy F, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We have not yet found evidence of a bedbug in any of our guest rooms, but we are thoroughly inspecting and treating the rooms in an effort to err on...

Batesville, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Brought my family to Tyler to attend a wedding. Drove 7 hours, walk in to the front desk and everyone behind the desk was excited to see us! Now that's outstanding service. They gave us a bag with a water and crackers for signing up for their reward program. Our overall experience was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandace F
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review

Dear Kandace, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that our staff is doing a great job. Providing excellent service to families and knowing we will have the chance to serve you 100% in the future, is very encouraging to our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Address: 303 E Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3880
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: €76 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At So. Broadway Mall Hotel Tyler
Comfort Suites Tyler
Tyler Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tyler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for third floor. No one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles tomtex451, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd floor, so you don't hear people walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles thollandam, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The beds are very nice and comfortable!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaleW6, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was great size with sofa and chair area. I was on top floor and experienced no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles amybetha2016, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor which seemed to have less night time traffic and noise than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluecorduroys, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5