We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
San Antonis, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff we came in contact with: Staci-breakfast, Gina-front desk, Laura-mgr were among the best I have ever seen. But the thing I noticed that was incredible was their pride in La Quinta, in their co-workers, and in their local management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daivdj
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Greeted by friendly staff. Room is better than expected. Rates are good. This place has a good verity of food for breakfast. Staying multiple days and so far the maid service has been great. The only downfall is that the dryers don't work real good. Other than that awesome place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raynadog1
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Raynadog1, Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you are enjoying your stay. We are under new management and we working towards correcting all concerns that come from our guest. Your opinion as well as suggestions are very important and appreciated. Thank you for your time. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property while in town for our sons wedding. The property was centrally located to Goodsons Cafe, Shipleys Donuts, and Whataburger:) The property was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we visit our kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clayworsham
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Clayworsham, This property is located in a wonderful spot. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. We look forward to see you once again. Laura Nambo

Lafayette LA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful welcome! Staci was extremely helpful and nice. Room is beautiful with a comfortable bed. However, broken elevator keeps getting stuck on my floor! The beeping due to the door opening and closing is driving me crazy. I told the front desk clerk shortly after 12a. Guess they couldn't fix it. So, I'm in the lobby at 1:25a because it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjakay
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sonjakay, I just want to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. We are under new management and we are currently working on all the kinks. I wanted to personally speak with you in regards to your stay. So, if you can please call me at your earliest convenience I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you Laura...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room and bath redone - but missing upholstered chair in living area so visiting family could not all be seated, bath missing towel racks and toilet paper holder. pool area was in poor shape pool and hottub filled with mold and algae

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear John D, I want to apologize for the lack of seating in your room, the missing items and the condition of the pool. We are currently under new management and renovating. A lot of these issues are being addressed and hopefully if you give us another chance all this will be completed on you next visit. Thank you for...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

we were looking for a place to stay with our pet and we were glad to see other dogs at the hotel as well. the staff was very good we had a small leak in the bathroom and they fixed very, very quickly. the breakfast was super duper, the sausage gravy was excellent, we all had seconds on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424kathrynf
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear 424kathrynf, Thank you so much for your review. La Quinta is know for being pet friendly with no additional charge. I apologize for the leak in your bathroom. I'm glad they were able to fix it quickly. I'm also glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hopefully next time your in town we will see you again. Laura Nambo

Tomball, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Tomball La Quinta Inn was immaculately clean inside and outside. Complimentary breakfast included eggs, meat,biscuits & gravy, cereals, pastries, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit juices, tea & coffee. Friendly, happy, respectful, polite, helpful, gracious team & management. Our dog was treated as a member of our family. Thank you, Tomball, Texas La Quinta Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jerry P, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you all with us. I hope we will see each other again...SOON... Happy Thanksgiving... :) Laura Nambo

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The staff of this hotel were great. I was on an extended stay for work. They helped me after the first day to be on the third floor, since I had to be up very early most days. So I got a peaceful night's sleep each night I was there. The bed was very comfortable as well, with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annicajill
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Annicajill, Super Service is one of the biggest thing a GM wants to hear. Hope we can do it again for you. Thank you for your feedback. Laura Nambo

Tomball, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We came to the Houston area on a last minute trip and could not find a room anywhere without a problem. When I located LaQuinta and got there we were in our room in less than 30 minutes. And the room was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Allen W, Hope you enjoyed your trip to Houston. You always have a place to stay here at La Quinta Tomball, TX. Hope you come back and say hello. Laura Nambo

Canyon Lake, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My husband and I stay here quite often and we are always very happy with our stay. The staff is very, very nice:) The breakfast is great!!! I love sitting on the patio and having my morning coffee:) AWESOME PATIO AND POOL AREA!!!! Well behaved pets are welcome too:) Thanks La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, you make being away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowery_denise
LauraN77375, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review

Dear Lowery_Denise, Thank you for your nice comments. My number one goal is to make my guest feel like they are family and they are at home. I am glad we left you with that feeling. We look forward to seeing you again. Laura Nambo

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#4 of 8 in Tomball
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
16.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands Northwest
12.0 km away
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball

Address: 14000 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6245
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Price Range: €91 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tomball
Tomball La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a king plus room”
 of 5 bubbles Danf1222, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet, while it appeared families were on lower floors. Thank you!”
 of 5 bubbles Onaquestforanswers, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q6914XBjeffs, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles cj51cc54, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors not facing the pool and courtyard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DAOlson, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay