We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus The Woodlands

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(15 reviews)
“frontage road”(3 reviews)
“easy access”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
118
64
46
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
118
64
46
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfrontage roadeasy accessstay there againstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastone night stayoatmealnice staygreat place to stayhouston areacynthia woodsbusiness tripwoodlands mallcostcobwfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very good stay. The hotel is very hard - almost impossible to see - from the road. Signage is hidden. There was plenty of parking and the checkin and checkout processes were fine. The...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan F
Response from Serena S, General Manager at Best Western Plus The WoodlandsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback on your stay. We really appreciate your comments and will be looking into this for improvement. I would like to have you come stay with us again and experience the changes made.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The room was spotless and the bathroom was very clean. The towels were absorbent and not threadbare. We ate the breakfast which was hot, plentiful and delicious. The pool was clean and we had a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JolieSMT
Response from Serena S, General Manager at Best Western Plus The WoodlandsResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a feedback on your stay. We appreciate your comments and would like to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 March 2018

if you pay for a room with a whirlpool, you expect it to work well. only 3 jets worked. broken gym equipment sitting in a corner of the lobby. I wouldn't stay there again. But hotels with an in room whirlpool tub aren't very vommon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank txsoldier45
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I am not sure how this Best Western is a PLUS. It barely is a Best Western. I understand that each of the hotels are independently owned and operated, but they still have the Best Western name. Ok, first, I recommend that you get a...More

Thank MNRetired2011
Response from Serena S, General Manager at Best Western Plus The WoodlandsResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your feed back on your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations . I am looking into all what you have stated and I am addressing them accordingly. I would like you to give us another chance and...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The property is basic and clean. Definitely ask for a room on the back side; the hotel is close to the expressway. Costco is to the rear and offers easy access to 242 through its parking lot. The computer with printer in the lobby did...More

Thank NCWOK
Response from Serena S, General Manager at Best Western Plus The WoodlandsResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback on your stay. I am sorry about the printer in the lobby not working. I am looking in to it and fixing it . We appreciate your comments and look forward to see you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in The Woodlands
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Western Plus The Woodlands staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a room on the back side, next to the Costco and away from the freeway"
Read review
"This hotel is quiet if you are on the back facing Cosco. If you are on the front, it has too much traffic..."
Read review
"Top floor and room on opposite side of Interstate."
Read review
"I would ask for the 2nd floor as there are cars parked right outside every first floor widow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing