We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Temple - South

Motel 6US$41*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Temple - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Temple - South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The room wreaked of smoke yet it's a non smoking room. There were bugs including roaches, ants and spiders. We got there late, and were exhausted from our three hour trip in the rain otherwise we would have left. I ended up in the ER when I got home from the spider bites I got. I won't ever go back....

Thank egrt2708
Temple, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

If you need an extremely reasonable stay book here! The front desk staff was very friendly and are the main reason for the rating. The pool could use a good cleaning but it is February so I'm not looking to swim... lighting is needed in the back of the building but the SHOWER OMG I LOVE THEIR SHOWER!!! Excellent deal...

Thank KayGee198
Reviewed 7 September 2016

If you need to save money or just don't want to spend unnecessarily, this is the motel to visit for a few hours of sleep...nothing more. I spent $40.48 complete with tax!!! That was awesome. If you travel extensively, you know to take your OWN shampoo. At these price ranges, the toiletries are typically not good. THIS Motel 6 does...

Thank Lisa B
D P, General Manager at Motel 6 Temple - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. We are working on the issues you have mentioned. Again Thank you!!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The room had no towels, no hot water (I let it run 15 minutes trying to get hot water). The Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The pillows looked like they had been thrown away by a homeless shelter. I was exhausted from traveling and just lay down on the bed when I arrived, even though the smoke smell was so...

Thank mave b
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2015

My wife & I stayed here 2 nights while working a Santa charity gig in the Hill Country. The best feature of this (ADA compliant) room was the shower -- spacious, with a hand-held option and the single-handle faucet. But it goes downhill from there -- the wide-enough doorway for the bathroom was wider than the space between bed and...

Thank David M
Temple, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2014

The heater and air conditioner DID NOT work. I ask for a smoke free room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. Old and worn out building. Noisy. Cigarette burn in the bedspread. Clerk had trouble checking us in. Not lit well in the back at night. Hard to see steps.

1Thank purplestatus
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple - South, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are using them to help not only rectify these issues, but also to improve things as a whole. I can assure you that these problems will promptly be taken care of, and other guests will not have to deal with them...

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Bad front desk-Emily--Bed Bugs in Room & she would not come & check!! She called police on us because we where not happy & asked for upper management..had to be in Temple, Texas.. due tofamily member in hospital & when we finally checked in we seen black spots on bed where not sure what they where called front desk to...

5Thank texana4
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple - South, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay. We had a professional pest control company inspect the room upon you depature, and they found no evidence of bed bugs, or any other sort of insect for that matter. Due to your complaints and problems, we issued a full refund, and gave you a voucher for a free stay...

Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Horrible bed, no hairdryer, minimal tv channel selection on a very small old tv, no coffeemaker, not even an alarm clock! Nothing on any of the walls, towels the thickness of a Kleenex - which isn't all bad as there are no tissues. This is the most spartan awful hotel! As I accidently leaned on the door while getting my...

1Thank travlncheryl10
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple - South, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. It is a corporate policy that any and all Motel 6's lack hairdyers, alarm clocks, shampoo, Kleenex/tissues, and other amenities commonly found in other hotels. The franchising department believes by eliminating these things, Motel 6 will be able to provide guests will rooms at a far lower price than their competitors....

Robins, Ia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel was cheap. Recently remodelled. Shower looked fairly new but had mold around the top. Room was nothing to brag about but served its purpose. Heat worked fine. TV reception was poor. There are 2 Hotel 6's off the same exit, so be carefull if you made reservations. The other Hotel 6 is on the opposite side of the interstate.

1Thank robynest
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple - South, responded to this review

I apologize that you stay was not exemplary. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a safe, pleasant, and pleasurable stay. Thank you for your opinions and comments. In response to your complaint, we spoke with and disciplined the housekeeper responsible for cleaning the bathroom and shower area in your room. We also have recently instituted a...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spend one night at the motel 6 in Temple TX about 1 hr away from Austin. It was a good size room with two beds. The room was clean and the front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. Did smell a little probably from previous smoking room status. I am allergic to mold and I could tell there was...

2Thank catcell11290

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#19 of 24 in Temple
47 reviews
4.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#17 of 24 in Temple
8 reviews
4.2 km away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#20 of 24 in Temple
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ranch House Inn & Suites
Ranch House Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Temple
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 24 in Temple
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Temple South is located near Scott and White Hospital, University of Mary-Hardin Baylor, downtown Temple and Bell County Expo Center. All guest rooms are Non-Smoking and include Wi-Fi. Enjoy our outdoor pool April - November. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple - South

Address: 1100 N. General Bruce Drive, Temple, TX 76504-2339
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: €36 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Motel-6, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Temple - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Temple
Motel Six Temple
Temple Motel 6
Temple Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Temple - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most travelers already know to take the top floors due to noise with new arrivals in the parking lot and no overhead foot noise!”
L3633VClisab, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In summer, rooms to the East are farthest from construction noise and benefit from some shade trees.”
Dmlewis3, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
GSMIII, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
“One of the TV channels did not have sound. I mentioned it to the clerk who immediately offered to give a refund on the room if i wanted to go to a different hotel.”
c_u_n_balti, 11 Nov 2012 | Read review
“We have found being polite, patience and friendlly ourselves....that is what we get in return.”
BettyR255, 7 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$41* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates