We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were going to leave to head to Hill Country on Saturday. Then we realized it was Spring Break and everyone would be on 35S on Saturday and decided to leave Friday night on Friday. We chose this place and it did not disappoint. The staff was really nice when we checked in. The room was big, clean, and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44tvmed
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room, and breakfast very nice. No complaints - just a place to crash on the way home from Austin, but it was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was the typical continental self-serve affair, but everything tased good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tra B
Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2017

On the third floor, I heard absolutely nothing all night. The room had everything you could ask for: coffee machine, iron, all the little bottles of shampoo and lotion, big TV, fridge, microwave. The breakfast was outstanding. Eggs, bacon, sausage, and excellent fruit, as well as all the things usually offered at hotel breakfasts. Coffee was surprisingly good. Mattress and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faustina1
Burnet, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel was clean, good location, quiet, average breakfast buffet included, refrigerator in rooms, free parking -- all the things I look for. But, personnel can really make a difference. Stayed at this property two different times during this past week. The first stay was for one night, the second was for 4 nights. I almost moved to another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Fairfield Temple - Immediately upon entry we could tell that this hotel had been remodeled to the new Fairfield standard to include the faux fireplace with the stone horse on the hearth! We were initially assigned room 308 (on the top floor). This room is much smaller than standard because it is situated behind the elevator shaft. Basically the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary cookies, as well as the yogurt and oatmeal on our breakfast buffet. However, I'm sorry that other areas of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your honest feedback and will share it...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

My stay began on Jan 21 checked in and hotel notified us at the front desk that room carpets were being cleaned and that they would be done by 5:00pm. Well that was not true. At about 8:00pm they started up again, the noise is so loud I can't begin to sleep. I called the front desk and I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim C
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience at our hotel was negatively impacted by the cleaning of our carpets. This is something that must be done to uphold our high cleanliness standards. As we are always open, you can imagine there...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I am a Platinum member and stay at approx 85 Marriott's a year ... If you're looking for a stop between WACO and AUS in the middle of the night in a terrible rainstorm - and are just tired from driving - then this is a solid place to stay. Relatively easy to get to and from IH35 ....I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoldierSam
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton, responded to this review

Dear SoldierSam, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton and for being a loyal Platinum member. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. However, I apologize that your status wasn't properly recognized at check in. I will be sure that my front desk staff is aware of...

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel had one of the best breakfast bars that I've seen in a long time, however, a few other problems ruined it for me. 1. Window had thermal seal failure. Have you ever tried looking out through an opaque window that is full of moisture? 2. Refrigerator had water standing under it. This was not a new occurrence based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntmhd
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton, responded to this review

Dear Huntmhd, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I'm sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced. Your comments will be shared with my maintenance team in an effort to correct these issues. I hope that the next time you are in the...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Room was too small to walk around in and made me feel claustrophobic. Breakfast was good but no oatmeal. Swimming pool was nice but hot tub should be hotter than bath warm . Cordial staff and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917debbier
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton, responded to this review

Dear 917debbier, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our staff and found them to be helpful. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your room, our breakfast or our pool. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with our team for improvements. We...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Biggest plus - A/C fan can run in continuous mode making for a really quiet room and good night's sleep. An older yet to be updated Fairfield. Rooms are snug but comfortable. Staff exceptionally friendly and nice. Would stay here again. Convenient location. Tight parking lot. As Fairfields go it is not the newest or the nicest but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justatravel

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
282 reviews
2.8 km away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#8 of 24 in Temple
142 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel in Temple, TX offers a great location near Temple Mall, Scott & White Hospital, Lake Belton, and Spare Time Texas. A short drive from our hotel includes many businesses including: Temple College, McLane Company, Temple VA hospital & Wilsonart International. The hotel includes many modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and fitness center. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our hotel. Ask about our Baylor Scott & White discount. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton

Address: 1402 SW H.K. Dodgen Loop, Temple, TX 76504 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Temple)
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: €95 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Fairfield Temple
Temple Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Temple
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ceres, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is not easy to find--my GPS misled me. Use MapQuest instead.”
 of 5 bubbles faustina1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive suites are still just one room, but little more space.”
 of 5 bubbles CB283, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 08 are much smaller than standard and only work for single travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles AGoingGal, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our first floor rooms, which I normally avoid, were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WildWilliam, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwJ9896OU, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5