We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel had one of cleanest rooms I have seen in a hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms have all the amenities you need. Like a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and lots of extras in the bath room. The only issue I had was the TV volume was set so I couldn't turn it up loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarleyUltra14
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear HarleyUltra14, Thanks for the 5 Stars! What great feedback! We appreciate you letting others know how incredibly clean your room was! Sounds like our housekeepers are nailing it! We can't wait to see you next time, Harley Ultra! Best regards,

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The swimming pool area is not usable due to the air quality in the pool room.it is so heavy clorinated the fumes will make you sick. Evèn with the door proped open, ýour eyes burned. The breakfast area was not supplied well. Pancake machine broken, out of coffee, out of cinnimon rolls, spoiled milk and empty juice dispenser. Several guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marla C
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Marla C, This is exceptionally rare feedback for our property, as we are one of the highest rated breakfast bars in the area! We will work closely with our breakfast team to reverse engineer this day last week and see what may have led to this experience. Again, we sincerely apologize, and assure you this is not a typical...

Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Just got home from our second Weston Family Reunion that was held at my sisters in Sylvester, Texas. Once again the staff at the Sweetwater Holiday Inn Express was fantastic! From the beginning Mattie was great, she helped set up our block of rooms and get the ball rolling. Once we started checking in the ladies at the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robben T
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Robben T, Thanks for the 5 Stars and for all of the great staff shout outs! I'm glad you were so impressed with your stay, and keep coming back for more! We can't wait to see you next time, Robben T! Best regards,

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Mix up on our part with booking 2 rooms, manager took care of extra charge and was very professional and gracious. Room was clean and quiet, great for a tired couple traveling across the US. Good breakfast and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P, Thanks for the positive feedback! We can't wait for you next cross country trip so we can earn that 5th star from you! See you soon, Jennifer P! Best regards,

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 March 2016

All Holiday Inn Express are the same, except for the surrounding area. This one is typical. Nice up to date rooms, lots of plugs for chargers. Good hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy, flimsy sausage and eggs as well as many other choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxx k
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you back soon!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is always clean, and the staff is consistently very accommodating. I frequent this location for business. I'm confident I'll have a good stay every time. They've always been quick to remedy any issues or concerns I've ever had. Good proximity to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atx-jen
Berthoud
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We needed a place for the night and blindly chose this place. We were very happy with our choice. The location for travelers is excellent. It's just off the Interstate and a fairly easy on/off. There are some decent fast food places in the area to eat dinner if you get in late. If you want a sit down place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mlbpafan
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2015

They do it right here; location is great with lots of restaurants (nothing fancy), gas, close to the interstate. The breakfast was wonderful, room was comfortable and quiet. The front desk was welcoming and quick. At this price, couldn't ask for more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itkah
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This Holiday Inn was a very noisy place to stay.. I've used this Holiday Inn before and found it lacking in Quality.. The room felt old and out of date.. The bathroom had nat bugs flying around in it most likely from the construction going on in the floor above us... I grew up in the area this Inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daler57
Dina W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear daler57, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that your experience with us was not the best. I am not sure what construction that you were speaking of. We currently are not under construction. However maybe it was the noise of another guest that caused the issue. If you are ever in this area again...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I emailed the manager of this hotel, asking for an upgrade. She emailed back and said she would put me in the jacuzzi suite. Cool right? Yeah... When I checked in I got sent to a suite, the pot suite. This room reeked of air freshener and marijuana. I got a migraine. That's what it had. Know what it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
Ronald L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Donna B. I cant tell you how sorry I am for the horrible experience you had here with us. I had hoped that your experience was going to be a good one. I would just like to say that I am very sorry for all that happened to you. I talked with your husband this morning and apologized. I...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
247 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
0.3 km away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 10 in Sweetwater
5 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel in Sweetwater, Texas Boasts Premium Amenities Come and relax in the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater accommodations near the Nolan County Coliseum. Our Sweetwater hotel is only three miles from the coliseum. Bring your family for a fun stay at our Sweetwater hotel, located just off I-20 in close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the Nolan County Coliseum, historic downtown Sweetwater and our famous wind-farm turbines. Other nearby attractions include the Pioneer Museum, the Trail of Lights and recreation opportunities on the beautiful nearby lakes. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable Sweetwater accommodations we offer near the Nolan County Coliseum. Located in the downtown area of Sweetwater, Texas, this hotel offers easy access to Ludlum Measurements and the major local gypsum producers: US Gypsum, Georgia-Pacific and National Gypsum. In addition, meeting space for up to 50 people and business services including free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, copying, faxing and printing are provided. While you stay with us, enjoy amenities including the heated, indoor pool, hot tub and a guest library with business books, magazines and leisure novels. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Sweetwater hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 300 SE Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-8248
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Price Range: €82 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sweetwater
Holiday Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back.. away from the freeway!!”
 of 5 bubbles 582michellek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a rear room. I would suppose rooms on the front of the hotel might catch some freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side is you are a super light sleeper but the ones on the front nearest the interstate are perfectly acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles R0bbenT, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“As it is close to I-20 I would recommend that you stay on the back side of the Hotel as it has a vacant field behind it and it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rd4man44, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 875chuckw, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay